We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable hotel, reasonable location”
Review of Idou Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Idou Anfa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 17 November 2013

reasonable hotel in a reasonable location. Great views from the conference rooms on the top floor are the only really memorable thing I can think to say. Room was OK and the restaurant food OK as well.......................

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were part of a group tour and stayed at this hotel for two nights. In general, the service was very good. The reception and concierge staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast spread offered a good choice. The hotel is located opposite the Emirates Airlines office and walking distance from the "Ancient Medina" - a large square/plaza with cafes and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean, particularly in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is old but kept up quite well by Moroccan standards. Rooms are fine. We are on a tour so were served meals in a special room. Not the restaurant. Here the breakfast was awful. Especially the coffee. Hopefully if you are using your hotel you can speak to your tour operator. When we tried to bring coffee into the hotel, the staff prevented us. Made my husband drink it outside and then throw mine away. Lots of tipping here. They hover over you when you order a drink, waiting to be paid.

Room Tip: Well we paid a lot for this hotel. However on line it is quite reasonable. Going to speak to Goway a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After missing my flight and having to go to downtown Casablanca to rebook, I needed somewhere to stay. Idou Anfa was the first hotel I saw, so I was a walk-in. Nonetheless, I was checked in within 5 minutes, and the front desk staff were pleasant enough. When I got to my room, though, there was already a couple in it, so after being reassigned to another room, I was set.

The porter wasn't particularly helpful, let me carry my own pack and just pushed elevator buttons for me.

Room was very nice - comfortable, quiet and functional. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Toilet in a seperate room - it's door didn't close properly, but I was on my own so it was ok.

Wifi worked well in the lobby, not at all in the room. Went across the street and a coffee from starbucks but had to drink it at the curb, as they won't allow you into the hotel with outside food or drink.

Check out was easy, and the concierege very efficient in getting me a taxi and setting a reasonable price with the driver.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0mbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

the hotel is confortable and the service is quite good. I'm personally a bit annoyed of this "tip search" done by all the personnel but it's a local habit so for sure is more than acceptable. To comment the structure I think the best word is "old". For sure there is an important effort to take everything at its best but too much things are simply old. Everything is clean but it's... weared.
I took the opportunity to go to the restaurant too and it was in the average, not particular but ok. At the last floor there is a panorama bar and you can take your drink.
Finally about the breakfast: low quantity (and quality) of "international" food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gga95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The rooms are good size, the beds are comfortable and the A/C worked. The front desk was surly and breakfast was not worth eating. If breakfast if included in your room cost they send you to a small room with little food and poor service. If you are paying for breakfast the buffet looked decent. Bathtub had a huge dark streak down the middle. Rather disappointing. Internet worked well. Not a 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our first night's stay during an 8-day mini-bus tour and subsequent 6-days travelling on our own.

The Idou Anfa does not even register in my memory to the good or bad. It certainly wasn't luxurious but, it wasn't offensive either. I recall the internet being unreliable and the dining room hot.

The neighbourhood is an experience I will take away. It is completely different than North America and I still have no idea if it was a good or bad area. I felt safe walking the streets but did remain vigilant. The local shops were little 'hole in the walls' no larger than a closet. Some were dank, dark and smelly general stores but then the next stall may be a renovated designer eatery.

Although I don't know if this was a 'good' neighbourhood, I can say it got worse as we walked away from it. It all looked the same but, the shops got progressively poorer with more panhandlers.

This was perfect a transition from plane to sleep to bus with nothing else to do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca
Barcelo Casablanca
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#30 of 77 in Casablanca
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idou Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#23 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £54 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the business district, this 4-star hotel is in a very friendly atmosphere. Enjoy the personalized service as well as the high standing of the hotel. Benefit from a tremendous location, close to the center of the city and an unforgettable panoramic view of the ocean and the Hassan II Mosque. Take a dip in the swimming pool, unwind and sunbathe outdoors. Everything has been designed for your comfort and well-being. Idou Anfa Hôtel & Spa features a gym and a spa with a sauna, a hammam and a range of body and beauty treatments. Gauthier is a great choice for travelers interested in nightlife, business and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing