We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing start to my Moroccan adventure”
Review of Idou Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Idou Anfa Hotel
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing start to my Moroccan adventure”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is used by the tour company and so I did not choose it myself. Had I booked it myself I would be asking for a refund. Despite having documents confirming my details they tried to insist that I was not booked in and only backed down when shown the confirmation for the third time. My room was not ready, at mid afternoon, and the maid was sitting on the unmade bed talking on the phone when I entered. They moved me along the hallway but the room stinks of smoke, the carpet is filthy and very badly stained and the bath is so high I can hardly step into it for a shower. The key wouldn't work when I returned to my room and at 5pm the housekeeping trolley is still sitting in the hallway. I'm sorry. Have to spend another night here at the end of the tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadelineW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    121
    150
    66
    34
See reviews for
42
72
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Idou Anfa hotel is located in the heart of Casablanca, not too far away from the Hassan II Mosque. From there, you can walk to almost any attractions in Casablanca.

The hotel staff, especially the concierges are very caring. The staff is professional and always ready to help. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are comfortable and clean!

We loved staying there giving the location.

My husband and I clearly recommend this hotel for either a short or long stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wonderfull services, great confort in all the hotel (rooms, restaurant, bar, wellness ...)
The personnal (employees) are really attentive to the expectations of their clients. Quality of restaurant : We have appréciate that two times the cook chief prepared spcial local food especially for us). The wellness center is a plus, essentially after a business day)
No négative ramrks but only compliments ,

Room Tip: The hole have 16 florrs. How Higher, how bigger and better is the view on the city and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in this hotel, and other than the location there really is nothing to rave about. This is not a 4-star hotel in way. The rooms, bathrooms and carpets are old. The A/C doesn't work in most rooms. Neither does the wifi. The breakfast selection is very small and the rooms are noisy. Found hairs in the bathtub.

I tried to call the concierge and the reception in the morning to get help with my luggage. No answer. Went down to the lobby and the staff was asleep! One night I went out and bought Moroccan sweets as souvenirs, as well as, bottled water. Two rude men working as guards refused to let me enter the hotel. Apparently there is a small sign in front of the hotel asking you not to bring food to the hotel. As I tried to explain I wasn't bringing a meal to the hotel, they anyway refused to let me enter the hotel. They wouldn't even let me go in to talk to the manager. Fortunately a manager from inside saw me and came out. He apologized for the misunderstanding, but the damage was done. There are so many better hotels in Casablanca. Next time I will stay in one of them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Went to the hotel bar tonight and got harassed by ladies of the night, then after repelling their advances I got into conversation with a guy who I think might have been the head pimp. The rooms are fine, but I'm on 7th floor and I can hear music!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BellyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It's a typical european 4 stars hotel. Well located. The lobby is a bit pretencious. Rooms are of good size and quite modern. However, no minibar in the room. And the carpet was quite dirty. It needs also replacement. The bathrooms are totally out of date. They need urgent renovation. The bath had seen better moments. No pressure in the shower (and I was lodged in the 4th floor, had I been in the 15th...)

On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. It also had free wifi in all the hotel :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moisex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byblos, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

amazing location at the center of casablanca, right on the main road, within walking distance from major touristic sites and a 15 minutes ride to the morocco mall. Not far from the nightlife in casablanca. People are very friendly, rooms are nice and cosy, fully equipped as well

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elie_Obeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#49 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Palace d'Anfa
Le Palace d'Anfa
#42 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idou Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idou Anfa Hotel

Property: Idou Anfa Hotel
Address: 85 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#24 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Idou Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Idou Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idou Anfa Casablanca
Hotel Idou Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing