We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for transit night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlas Sky Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlas Sky Airport
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for transit night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect for transit night, conformable and close to the airport of casablanca !
The only thing is that they say there is a free shuttle every 15 minutes to the airport and it's only every 30 minutes !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryChrisPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    153
    93
    38
    30
See reviews for
46
86
72
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for one night between connecting flights that didn't quite connect. The rooms are modern and clean and the bed was very comfortable. And the hotel is very close to the airport and is served by a free shuttle bus.
Beyond that though there's not a lot to be said for it. The staff that I came across were all very surly, although it could be because they were all tired (I arrived late in the evening and left again very early in the morning). And the wifi didn't work in my room. It wasn't just slow - there was no connection at all.
Overall it's a great place to stay if you just need somewhere to rest your head between flights. But if you're going to be there for any longer than that, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is ridiculous. Yes, the rooms are new and pretty nice. But you are an airport hotel people - an airport hotel, in the middle of nowhere. We need fast wifi that works in the rooms, food available for purchase during daylight hours other than just the few hours the restaurants are open (I don't think I should have to order room service and pay a premium just b/c it is before 7:30 pm), the ability to easily schedule a wake up call, and a front desk staff that doesn't act like you are asking stupid questions (such as "seriously, I just really need some food as I haven't eaten this morning, please please will you tell me if there is another restaurant?" (there was!!!)). Also, I get particularly annoyed when I am down to the very last of my local currency and someone grabs my bag without asking - dude, I have like 20 dirham left, I will carry my own bag. This is how ridiculous the front desk women are - I am a tiny person. I don't eat a ton. But I was starving and need food. stat. and a bottle of water. something. So, they tell me they have no clue if I can get food in the bar. (No you cannot.) Since I had a frustrating night of head of me trying to work on crappy wifi, I didn't think trying to fill up on wine (turns out they had none anyway) was a great idea. So, I see a sign, pointing to the walkway that connects the Atlas Sky to the Relax Hotel - they have a restaurant too, and, as I'm positive it was less expensive than the one in the Atlas Sky, I start hightailing it there. The woman tries to STOP ME saying, but no, the one in this hotel is the "Best!" (I'm a vegetarian, I am not expecting a culinary delight in your airport hotel, and I certainly do not want to pay a lot for the pleasure of eating mediocre food.) Turns out that restaurant also has very limited hours, but they were open! I mean seriously, I realize we don't have much choice by the airport, but at least pretend you are trying!!! And don't act like there isn't another restaurant just down the hall and tell me otherwise!

Oh and they also tried to charge me the tax twice. I heard another women protesting too so I basically told the front desk guy he had to give me my 20 dirham back, as that was what I was going to tip shuttle driver with. I'm so annoyed that I'm reviewing this from hotel lobby!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Its my 2nd time to stay in this hotel but only got the time now to do the review.
Bed, bedding and the room itself is modern compare to other hotel in casablanca area.
Downs...
The chairs bit heavy and no rubber pad at the legs so the person occupying above will be of annoying if he/she keep on dragging the chair.
Shower room is dark..
Food are good but expensive at its size and taste.. steak is rip off..
WIFI is weak..
Cable is mostly in french.. (CNN is only the english channel)

Generally the hotel is good for overnight sleep..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice and clean. Staff helpful. I stayed half a day while waiting to take a mid night flight to Central. Africa. The meal was quite good. Had a good rest before leaving. WiFi working properly. Nô complaintes at all....

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor seem quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAIGON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before flying out after two very varied and interesting weeks touring morocco. The hotel facilities are what you expect from an airport hotel. In fact, room and bed were very good. Bur, as with all airport hotels, you have to eat inhouse. We didn't set high standards, just something simple and local as a reminder of the trip. Soup was passable; kefta with eggs (one of the staple tangibles) was simply horrid. Tasteless, lukewarm and measly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WaWaWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Handy location so close to the Casablanca airport, we arrived late night and weren't flying till the following afternoon. Only thing in the hotel I would complain about were the pillows, a slab of granite would have been softer! And not sure if the people at the airport who direct you towards the shuttle actually work for the hotel or not but we were not impressed, arriving late at night and being directed to the pick up spot to have them rudely demand tips from us, they didn't carry our bags or do anything apart from show us where the shuttle picks us up, it was relentless to the point we had three of them demanding tips. My husband had to slam the door of the van on them to get rid of them, they weren't wearing any kind of uniform so we wondered if they weren't actually hotel related.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
13.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#14 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
15.1 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
14.0 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#44 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Sky Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Sky Airport

Property: Atlas Sky Airport
Address: Zone Urbaine Nouaceur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Sky Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mohammed V airport, the luxurious Sky Atlas Airport has an outdoor pool open all year round and a reception 24h/24. A buffet breakfast is included and free parking is available on site. The elegantly decorated rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom is fitted with a shower and some rooms have a minibar and a pool view. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan dishes and there is also a snack bar on site. The hotel also offers shuttle services and room service. The center of Casablanca is located 35 km from the hotel and you can reach the regional park Bouskoura in 20 minutes by car. The Hassan II Mosque is a 45 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Atlas Sky Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing