We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport Hotel”
Review of Atlas Sky Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Sky Airport
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed one night as it was close to the airport. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the service was good. Wi fi connection wasn't good in the rooms. There is a restaurant on site and another area by the bar that has a different menu. The restaurant manager allowed us to order food from the bar and served us in the restaurant. The free airport shuttle leaves every half hour. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    173
    108
    44
    37
See reviews for
51
102
81
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice, but do not expect the A/C to work in every room.... No need with average temps between 24C -27C, just leave the window open. No mosquito's... The wireless is good, but you may need to find a room near the WiFi. Good coverage in the Bar, Lobbies, and the restaurant L'Helice. I"m writing this from L'Helice's alfresco dining area with a nice Moroccan Cabernet. Awesome weather! Casa city centre can easily be accessed by the Airport Shuttle and the train without the headache of Casa traffic!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NoAviary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novara
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and very comfortable. The rooms are large, modern and equipped with air condition and wifi connection (even if the connection is better in the common areas). It is a very good choice if you have an early flight in the morning because it is very close to the airport and has a free navette. There is the possibility to have dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingeNovara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I cannot badmouth this fleabag enough. The hotel advertised in-room WIFI it does not have. No blow dryer in the room, and interestingly, the only hotel I've ever been in that doesn't give you a shower cap. Told we'd have to upgrade to "superior" room if we wanted a blow dryer. Told free airport shuttle runs every half-hour. Sure, they took us to the airport, but when our flight was delayed four hours, we waited two hours for the shuttle to return and it didn't...but eventually we found the seemingly abandoned shuttle bus illegally parked at arrivals. We knocked on the window and eventually the sleeping or praying driver emerged from inside, totally unapologetic, and took us back to the hotel, where we unfortunately took advantage of the free buffet breakfast. When I lifted some lettuce off my plate, there was squirming worm under it. The breakfast staff, who couldn't even trouble themselves to take the plastic wrap off the giant buffet platters, sure didn't give a damn when I showed them the worm either. No towels at the pool to cover the cracked, dirty, cheap, plastic chaises. In-room towels were so small, they hardly covered your mid-drift. And when we ordered tea at 3 p.m., was told "no tea until breakfast." Really? No mint tea in Morocco? The rest of the country is swimming in the stuff. One or two staff members helpful. The rest did not give a damn and were utterly confused about everything - I don't think the reception staff could even tell us where the hotel was, it was that bad. Absolutely hated this place. Not worth it no matter how early in the AM your flight is. It was disappointing as well as DISGUSTING and left a very bad taste after a fantastic trip to Morocco.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLindt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you are flying out of Casablanca Airport this is the perfect place to stay overnight before your flight. Shuttles leave every 15 minutes starting at 430am to get you to the Airport 5 minutes up the road. Clean, Classy and comfortable beds to boot! We had dinner in the restaurant and had one of the best meals we had in the two weeks we were on vacation ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I would tell that its a 5* not a 4* hotel, 5min from the airport, with a free shuttle every 15 min, modern room with a comfortable king size bed, a huge bathroom, free Wi-Fi, nice restaurant, delicious and diversified food, beautiful bar with animation, there is also a pool with a big pretty patio, the staff are so friendly and helpful, they have also a big gift shop with good prices, and finally an elegant spa with a very very very relaxing traditional Moroccan bath
my family and I, had a nice experience, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mounia-elfenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

the hotel is really modest, rooms are too small, and only shared washrooms. Stay there only if a long layover and need some sleep, but don't expect much. Basic mattress, basic cleanliness but not suitable for a good night sleep, just a quick nap on a long layover

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shosh_egy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
13.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 76 in Casablanca
1,253 reviews
15.1 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 76 in Casablanca
663 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 76 in Casablanca
1,028 reviews
15.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
10.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#19 of 76 in Casablanca
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Sky Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Sky Airport

Property: Atlas Sky Airport
Address: Zone Urbaine Nouaceur, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Sky Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Mohammed V airport, the luxurious Sky Atlas Airport has an outdoor pool open all year round and a reception 24h/24. A buffet breakfast is included and free parking is available on site. The elegantly decorated rooms are all equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The bathroom is fitted with a shower and some rooms have a minibar and a pool view. The restaurant serves traditional Moroccan dishes and there is also a snack bar on site. The hotel also offers shuttle services and room service. The center of Casablanca is located 35 km from the hotel and you can reach the regional park Bouskoura in 20 minutes by car. The Hassan II Mosque is a 45 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlas Sky Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing