We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't choose again for the hotel!”
Review of Hotel Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Suisse
Ranked #57 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
1 review
“Wouldn't choose again for the hotel!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Arrived at 22.00 pm they couldn't found our reservation. Needed to negotiate about the price because online the room was cheaper. Finally at the room they were no towels.
Food is bad, service is bad, wifi doesn't work the greatest.

It just to be a hotel for the police in the earliest of Casablanca. So the service is kind of rough.
Location is good but the hotel is for sure not worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    29
    53
    38
    26
See reviews for
17
35
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Check-in was fine and the bedroom was large, comfortable and in good condition. The bathroom was of a good size too, but it took at least 10 minutes for any hot water to come through for a bath, or shower and then it was not that hot. Breakfast was OK, but not particularly inspiring, could do with more fruit and fewer cakes. Tea was good, coffee not to my taste. The hotel is just off a round-about for a number of major roads, so there can be a bit of noise, although it did not prevent me sleeping. I found the staff and service good. It is a short walk to the seaside promenade. I did not know the hotel had hi-fi, so 10 mins walk over to McDonalds by the sea front, (apparently 20 years ago it was the first in any Arab country,) where they have free wi-fi service that works well and at high speeds. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the same area, can be windy with sea facing the Atlantic and wide beaches. Grand taxi rank just outside the hotel if you want to go into town, or the big new shopping mall in the other direction. 300dhrs (30 euros) for the airport. The local post office is inside a bank, just across the road, although I could only find one place on the sea front that sold postcards. In truth Casablanca isn't really a tourist hot spot. I think the hotel is in one of the nicer areas. You can see that at one time it had higher aspirations, but isn't attracting the well to do clientele in sufficient numbers, that it was designed for. The front desk staff seemed to be a bit nervous about the administration of bookings and bills, although in my case it all worked out well and as planned, although they did seem vaguely surprised when I showed up and did not seem sure if I was staying for one night, or two. Size of rooms apart, it is more 2 star by European standards, but for a short stay it is fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I spent 2 terrible nights in Suisse, before getting the key or make any payments request to see the room, check it carefully, there is wireless but no internet, wifi cover only part of the hotel not all the rooms, there TV with 5 local channels, avoid calling room service by other means avoid calling the hotel, if they answer they will not reply or let me say in this hotel their 5 minutes not the ordinary 5 minutes, 5 minutes may means hours or days. This hotel is not good for business traveler at all. unless you have no choice go to this "hotel" let's say like this.

Room Tip: Check your room cleanness and internet before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

What can be said about this place, not much.
A couple of nice walks along the seafronts, that is all.
A nice beach, but you are surrounded by half a million Arabs looking at you with suspicion and disapproval for being there.
A hopeless hotel on the edge of a terrible city.
Do not think about Casablanca, never mind this hotel.

Room Tip: Try another town in Morocco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Final stage of mine and my boyfriends Moroccan adventure - we had emailed Club Val D'Anfa to book a room, but when we arrived they turned us down saying they were fully booked, and this hotel was the closest and we were too tired to find another place.

We stayed here for two nights, and it was quite disappointing. Maybe the hotel is under construction, the walls are grey and has absolutely zero character, not to mention the empty rooms and dodgy stains on the bed and carpet made this hotel appear cheap. The beds themselves were fine for comfort and the shower worked OK, but we didn't dare eat in the restaurant. The staff were helpful though, which made the stay bearable. We only stayed there to sleep, I wouldn't do anything else there. Overall this is a dodgy place and I would recommend staying away from it, unless it is literally your last option!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Booked as part of my Gap Tour of Morocco, this was a pretty reasonable hotel in my mind. The facilities weren't great (No Wifi for me, a mix up with the room type) but the sea view and pool are both bonuses. Breakfast was included and it was a pretty standard fare. Not great, but certainly not the worst.

Room Tip: Do your best to get a Sea View room - the alternative is a building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yeldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This place is seriously run down! The patio door to our room was broken, the tv needed retuning, the lights outside the room didn't work (no bulbs), the shower/bath mixer was broken.
We were the only people in the restaurant for dinner, the food was awful.. some tinned meatballs with an egg poached in the sauce.
On the plus side it was clean and the staff do their best in trying circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#40 of 76 in Casablanca
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#11 of 76 in Casablanca
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 76 in Casablanca
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
#30 of 76 in Casablanca
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
3.0 mi away
JM Suites Hotel
JM Suites Hotel
#55 of 76 in Casablanca
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suisse

Property: Hotel Suisse
Address: 1 bd de la Corniche | Ain-Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suisse 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suisse Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Suisse Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing