We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

An ageing but good hotel to stay in. I was an unlikely fit being a business traveller but I wanted to have a more relaxed work environ.

Its not tuned to be a business hotel with no wifi internet etc (there is a wired one which works well) but thats probably my fault as I was probably the only business traveler lodging in.

Decent service by Morocco standards although the bell boys can be a bit shameless in asking for a tip :). But overall a decent hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room or worst case a side facing (had a partial sea view). Pretty relaxing if youre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    305
    100
    25
    27
See reviews for
72
231
50
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was the first hotel of mine and my boyfriends Moroccan adventure in March. We had a room overlooking the ocean, which was amazing in the evenings. The rooms were large and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the pool and free nibbles that came with the beer! The hotel has private parking for guests. Its easy to go for nice walks by the coast in the evenings and there is a large choice of restaurants along the main road. For comfort, location and view I would give this hotel top points, however I wouldn't say the staff went out of their way to help us with various things. Also we had to pretend to be engaged so they would allow us to stay in the same room! We got a particularly judgmental vibe from the staff being a young couple, which put me off them a bit. When our trip around Morocco was over my boyfriend emailed the staff to book a room a couple of days before (as he had before) but when we arrived they claimed to have not received the email and turned us away! We ended up having to stay our last two nights in the neighbouring Swiss Hotel, which as a hotel leaves a lot to be desired..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sashita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

If this hotel were in another country, I'd rate this hotel lower. But based on a week plus in Morocco, this is likely average to above-average as far as amenities go. It is a stone's throw from the beach, though the walk there is a bit sketchy--definitely no promenade or boardwalk.

My friend and I were not impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness, or food. As noted by another reviewer, the walls were very thin and I could hear guests very clearly very late at night. Could also hear the thump of the disco below even though it was a few floors down...none of which helped sleep quality after a very long flight. The breakfast buffet had a decent selection with some items made-to-order. The front desk staff were not friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We chose this hotel as our final stop in Morocco as we wanted a different experience after the hustle and bustle of other cities, and we loved it. We paid extra for a sea-view and it was really worth it as the beach was expansive and we loved sitting on the balcony watching the sun go down. The area around the hotel is good too as there are lots of restaurants close by. We were just glad that we weren't staying in the city centre as it looked pretty grotty when we drove through it. The only let down was the service sometimes, check in went pretty quickly but we were misinformed about the closing time for the mosque so arrived too late to go inside, and the breakfast staff were pretty abrupt. Putting that aside though we loved our room, and the experience overall was a good one.

Room Tip: Gotta pay the extra for a sea-view, it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horo_kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for .two nights. The hotel is nice and the breakfast is very good.
The front desk staff were not very nice.
It's an ok 4 star place nothing too good nor too bad.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. There was a bar in the lobby, which is nice because there isn't many places to get a drink in the town. The hotel is on the beach but the beach was packed with soccer players. There was a nice pool.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulder co
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

And not just in that order.

This is principally a business hotel, at least in Winter. We chose it as a break from being in the old medina sections of other places we visited in Morocco. Ocean view and very close to the magnificent mosque de Hassan II, a must-see attraction in Morocco. The surprise here was that the restaurant was truly excellent both for the lavish (and included!) breakfast buffet and very fine gourmet dining in the evening. Just steps from the beach, and with a balcony overlooking the sea, this modern luxury hotel was a very nice contrast to most of historic Morocco. The staff were extremely professional and helpful.

Room Tip: needless to say, get an ocean view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
996 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
209 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing