We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best in Casablanca..;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Highly recommended for business travelers

Definitely on of the best value for money in Casablanca.

Regular stop in when in Morocco.

Staff is polite, professional and responsive.

There is however at times street and entertainment noise.. simply inform staff and they will do their best to accommodate.

My regular stop over when in Casa.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing rooms with view on the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbel253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to thank you for your choice of HCVA and for you appreciation of the quality of our facilities and services. We will share your nice words with our staff who certainly will appreciate your statement. We always will be happy to welcome you and serve you any time you are back to Casablanca.
Best regards. B. HAMDAOUI – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

After long flights to get to this place was just amazing. Brilliant location, best staff friendly and helpfull!! Stunning well welcome pool was just magical. We could stay there for every. Top of the range luxary and amazing breakfast. World class just amazing!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Driesvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your choice of the HCVA for your stay in Casablanca and for your time dedicated to write and post this review on TripAdvisor. We glad to know that you liked your stay and enjoyed our facilities and the quality of our service. We will make sure to share your nice comments with our staff and transmit them your nice words.
We will be always happy to welcome you when you are back to Casablanca and Val d’ANFA.
Thank you and Best regards. Brahim HAMDAOUI – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights and booked 2 rooms for my family. Website Booking.com showed the absence of available rooms, but staff on reception desk kindly found two available rooms immediately. Very comfortable own parking with access directly from hotel. Very nice restaurant and seafood cuisine! Very comfortable location!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavelGeo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Merci pour le temps dédié à la rédaction de ce commentaire signe d’appréciation de la qualité de nos prestations et notre service. Nous ne manquerons pas, certainement, de partager ces gentils mots avec notre personnel de la réception et avec tous ceux qui ont contribué de près ou de loin à vous satisfaire et veiller sur votre confort. Nous transmettrons également vos gentils mots au staff de notre restaurant Le Bistrot.
Merci encore et au plaisir de vous servir lors de votre prochain retour sur Casablanca
Cordialement votre Brahim HAMDAOUI – Directeur Général.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staff at reception was most unfriendly, (no welcome, no thank you) at both check-in and check-out. - We had a Junior Suite at the side of the Hotel with partial Sea view. However due to the street noise it was impossible to have the windows open or to use the balcony. The car noise did not stop day and night. –
The room was OK, a little dated with a movable separation wall between sleeping and sitting areas what made the room much smaller than it really was. The bathroom went to the corridor, with upper windows facing into the corridor. This made the mirror behind the sinks very short: I had to kneel down to see my face in the mirror for shaving. The magnifying mirror was half coming out of its fixation and for 2 people there was just one tooth glass.
Continental breakfast did cost CHF 15 and consisted of only 4 rolls, 2 pieces of butter and jam and just one (!) cup of coffee already mixed with milk.
Nice is the restaurant terrace facing the Sea and overlooking the pool, however no service available ‚out of eating hours’.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the pool area - otherwise it is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Val d’ANFA for your stay in Casablanca and for the time dedicated to write and post this review. We apologize if your room was noisy because it was looking over the boulevard, but you could have asked for changing it with a room facing the garden by asking the reception to arrange it. The room is a very large room and the separation between the bed room and the lounge is done with a moucharabi’’ to keep the intimacy of the bed room. Our Breakfast is a buffet one composed of cold and hot buffet. It contains all sorts of jam honey, fresh fruits, pancakes, different breads, fresh juices, cereals, omelets, sausages, Moroccan breads etc… and it’s a self service in the Lagon bleu restaurant. As everywhere in the world, restaurants have opening hours, you could have ordered your meal to room service that is open 24/24 hour with a special carte in the room.
Thank you and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards.
B.HAMDAOUI - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a tacky hotel in a tacky area. There is no service culture. I was "upgraded" to a so called superior room that was dirty, gloomy, smelled badly [if you want a no-smoking room don't come here], was full of bugs and the aircon didn't work. Room service was exceptionally slow and the food badly cooked and nearly cold.
I was kept awake until 4 in the morning from music in the disco area. Complaints to reception had no effect.
The breakfast wasn't bad - perhaps I was just happy to be escaping
My advice - go to one of the better international chains that know how to run hotels for their guests enjoyment

Room Tip: To find a good room go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FootlooseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your time to write this review and we apologize if you didn't like your room because it was looking over the boulevard and a bit noisy , but you could have asked for changing it with a room facing the garden or the sea by asking the reception to arrange it with no extra charges. The breakfast served in the Val d’ANFA is well appreciated by all our clients: cold buffet and hot buffet.
Thank you once again and hope to welcome you next time and serve you.
Best regards.
B.HAMDAOUI - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a 3 day business visit during April 2014. Checking in was not an issue and english was fine. The hotel has 3 restaurants and 3 bars that I know of. The room was clean and had a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean view. Inside 2 chairs and small table, desk with chair and all tile floor. Bath was great and bed medium with 4 pillows. Room included a stocked mini bar which is checked when leaving. Nice selection of booze, wait staff friendly and english is common. The included breakfast is as good as any and better than most I have experienced in US. Eggs, hot meat, cold cuts and cheese, and plenty of fresh fruit with breads aplenty. We tried all the restaurants and the food was good in all, and one had a belly dancer for a short show! Our breaks included Moroccan tea (great if you have not experienced) other drinks and pastries. Ricks Cafe and the Mosque are not far by local taxi. (do not think you can rent a car and drive in this country) Overall a 4.5* -- realize it is not a 5 star and should be rated accordingly!

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the newer section. (to the right of the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breeze78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It's a nice hotel really. The staff are pretty well trained and attentive. The majority of them are also very pleasant in attitude. The rooms and decor and wotnot are perfectly fine. Location is not central but this is little problem. Price reasonable all considered. The rooms are a bit on the small side but clean and well appointed with fridge, tv, aircon etc. Standard bathroom toiletries etc. The breakfasts were OK although the cooked breakfast wasn't the greatest and could probably do with some work. The continental style buffet however is well stocked. They have an adjoining restaurant that serves good Moroccan food although I am loathed to say it I have had better Moroccan food in France! The restaurant entertainment was very well recieved by me and my business partner. The evening caberet entertainment in the hotel basement is fine for some but not necessarily my thing. The bar area has a good choice of beverages that all come with a lovely bowl of complimentary nuts and olives which I very much appreciated. The hotel offers services like the full hamam but I would suggest elsewhere might be a better option for such services. My one gripe - and it is a fairly large one - was that I suffered food poisoning on the last day and on the plane journey home. I hadn't eaten anywhere else for a good 36 hours prior to symptoms so there is a good chance it was picked up at the hotel. Of course the hotel is free to, and are likely to, dispute that; I am not laying any blame but merely stating facts.
Overall it's a good hotel but with nothing to make it stand out as special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrElmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest.
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your time dedicated to write this review posted on TripAdvisor after staying with us in the Hotel Club Val d’Anfa.
Sir, we really appreciated that you enjoyed your experience and were satisfied with our facilities and the quality of our service. We will share your positive comments about our staff regarding his behave and professional attitude.
Regarding your food poisoning matter, I’m not going to argue this with you because you said yourself that you are not laying any blame on the hotel, We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you and, I want you to know Sir that we are certified HACCP auto control (Hazard analysis and critical control points) by an American organism that is very demanding in this matter and the food and beverage hygiene and safety is our major and main priority. Our systematic preventive approach is very demanding to food safety from biological and physical hazards in production processes to make the food production safe and taking very serious measures to reduce these risks to a safe level in this matter.
Thank you once again and hoping to see to see if you are back to Casablanca. With my best regards
B. HAMDAOUI General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,372 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#11 of 77 in Casablanca
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
430 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing