We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
£82
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£82
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
276
428
134
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
428
134
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel small balcony nice pool basmane jamila morocco french le medina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Good location, close to the dirty beach.

No-one told us during Ramadan there would be no:

- Restaurent La Bistrot
- Spa facilities
- Night club
- No ice in bar for drinks

Waited circa 50mins in the other restaurent then we left without having had a drinks order taken. The staff were too busy chatting and arguing as only 2 other tables utilised (and one was complaining about poor food).

Left a breakfast card on the door handle as an early start the next day, it was not collected, no breakfast.

Hotel had a function tonight and stopped us from parking in the car park, I am now on the street.

Came down for a drink to be told by a very friendly but embarrassed barman that there was no ice on the complex for drinks.

Very, very disappointed. There must be better venues to stay at. No need for us to come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 380robbieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at The val d'anfa hotel

I am quite embarassed to hear about the unfortunate series of issues you encountered during your stay and assure you this is not reflective of the level of service we continually strive to offer our guest's. I will look into the matter with our team to identify the issues and to make sure that this is not repeated for future guest's. I will look into the delay you encountered to better understand the root of the issue and to address it.

Although we were not able to fully meet your expectations this time, I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the end of our touring around Morocco in May. It was a pleasant surprise, had a beautiful pool, not a lot of those during our holidays. It was in a great location to the waterfront, excellent walking route to other restaurants, beach and pool facilities and not too far from the Medina.
I wished we had stayed longer, very relaxing, no hassels and beautiful rooms.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank foodielisa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asmahida, Responsable relations publiques at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear guest,,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Val d’anfa hotel. It gives me great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Casablanca.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

This waterfront hotel is rather old and in need of a refresh. Decorations were overdone and felt too 1970’s. The overall feel of the hotel and neighbourhood was pretty seedy. In fact, we ran into several escorts when we checked out of the hotel at around 4:00 AM (to catch an early flight) – this was quite awkward, as we were with young children.
The hotel has a nice pool that closes at 6:00 PM. Room service food was quite good and there are a few restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RishiBasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is not 4 star , it’s lucky if it’s 2-3 star . We recently spent 2 nights at the end of 2 weeks traveling around Morocco, this hotel was the worst we stayed in . The room was small , and on a main road with a busy roundabout ( after we asked for a quiet room ) and the air-conditioner did not work . We were moved the next day finally , but the first woman at the desk I asked about the air conditioner and a change of room , stared blankly and almost enjoyed saying ‘no , the air conditioner is like that at this time of year ‘ what ?? When my husband asked she did ask her manager( upline) who was very helpful and efficient, but that first unhelpful young woman left a bad taste . Our next room we thought would be better , however at 1:30 am we were woken by loud hammering , we rang reception, who told us it was the Moroccan restaurant ( part of hotel ) and a man worked only at night to repair the mosaic tiles ?? What ?? Too bad about paying guests who want sleep !! This is ridiculous. To the credit of the duty manager( after several calls and visits from us ) had the noise stopped . Cigarette smoke was circulating through our air conditioner too . The bar was open late ( after 2.30 am ) and drunken people were roaming the hotel corridors . Very unsavoury . And unsafe . This is a tired , noisey hotel that needs a major upgrade .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shellstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Very clean and comfortable, just steps from the beach. Lots of tile work and carvings, beautiful fountain in second Lobby. Only downside was I asked for a wake up call and didn't get it. Probably because I'm the last person on the planet to not have a cell phone. Restaurant Basmane was fantastic.

Room tip: rm #429 had a partial ocean and partial city view, nice balcony
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews