We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage”
Review of Hotel les Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Saisons
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Clean and large rooms but old forniture. Good restaurant, avarage breakfast definitly not the best I've seen but complete. wifi works well and it is free. Simple place good price. Lobby room a bit poor only one lift.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank vajnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is clean and well run. The reception staff are all friendly and helpful and willing to speak French or English. The breakfast is a decent standard although I was bizarrely moved from one table to another with no explanation of why. It is in a good location although far enough from both train stations to run the risk of being ripped off by Morocco's shameless cab drivers who refuse to use their meters with tourists. Strong wifi signal in rooms. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Casablanca is noisy on the ground so I'd suggest high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for one night (thankfully no longer) at the start of an Intrepid tour. Unfortunately I was given a shoe-box for a room with facilities that didn't work and that faced directly out onto the hotel's air conditioning units. Needless to say, my stay was less than pleasant.

The Good:
- Um, nup, nothing

The Average:
- Nup, nothing again

The Bad:
- Room 317 is literally as wide as a double bed and only a bit longer. There was no room for my luggage and to access the mini bar I had to rearrange the furniture.
- The air conditioner is loud...very loud. However it does help to over-ride the noise of the air conditioning plant that is just outside the window which goes continuously through the night and often sounds like a chain-saw.
- There are no safes in the room.
- The bathroom is as wide as 2 toilets, allowing for 1 toilet and 1 very small shower and no room to dry yourself.
- I went to have a shave in the evening only to find that there was no hot water (it was tepid at best). Called reception who sent someone up to look at it. He turned the tap on and told me it was hot. I responded that it was at best warm, but nowhere near hot. He spent around 10 minutes turning the tap on and off then left the room. 30 minutes later and I gave it another shot and found I had hot water - though no notification from reception that the issue had been resolved.
- Breakfast was one of the worst hotel breakfasts I have ever had. To add to this, I asked one of the staff for a clean glass (as there were none), and she simply pointed vaguely towards the bar.
- At checkout the reception staff chose to ignore me and served others who arrived at the desk after I did. I advised the clerk that I had taken two drinks from the mini-bar but she again chose to ignore me (only positive is that I wasn't charged despite my honesty).

I'm sorry that I have nothing good to say about this hotel, however other members of my tour group informed me that they had good sized, comfortable and quiet rooms. So perhaps it's not so bad, just refuse to take room 317 if they place you there.

Room Tip: If you are offered room 317, reject it
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank weetbix75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

stayed for week on business trip. rooms are spacious with king size beds nd bathroom is good enuf with tub. daily clean rooms. bar is attached and can request for breakfast to ur room. just adjacent to main road and center of city. near to pizzahut, mcd, kfc, chinese restrnt and many more. near to sheraton and other star hotels for clubbing and few local bars.
staff are good enuf to communicate. over all can say, good hotel for stay.

Room Tip: dont select room adjacent to road side if u dont want to get distrbed with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvspsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here fro two nights on September 31st great hotel and location and lovely staff very helpful. Room was excellent and very clean best bed we have every had on any holiday, location could not have been better. Would recommend every one saty here.

Room Tip: Room 513 was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetherlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel in Casablanca was my introduction to morocco. I arrived mid afternoon and I was welcomed me with open arms. My hotel key didn't work for the whole time I was there, but that was fine as I had a personal escort to my room every time. I ate in the restaurant as my travelling companion did not arrive until later in the evening. When she did arrive we headed off to the famous Ricks Bar. We arrived back at the hotel and the restaurant bar was rocking. A wonderful local Arabic band was shaking their booty in the bar and we joined in for a glass of wine and to embrace the local music on our first night in such an exotic place. We woke in the morning to the sound of dawn prayers and could not have been happier. A great hotel to stay in on your stopover in Casablanca.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelCraigSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed there with my family this summer. We had a wonderful time. The management and staff were excellent, they did all they can to make our stay enjoyable. A hot breakfast in the morning is a plus. It's a small hotel, but well maintained located in the heart of Casablanca city. Comparing this hotel with some hotels I stayed in New York City, this one was much better at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveltak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#12 of 77 in Casablanca
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 77 in Casablanca
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#30 of 77 in Casablanca
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#15 of 77 in Casablanca
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Saisons

Address: 19 Rue Oraibi jilali (ex rue de Foucauld), Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Saisons 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Les Saisons est situe dans le centre-ville de Casablanca, a seulement 800 metres de la gare, pres de l'ancienne medina. Il abrite des hebergements spacieux et un bar. Les chambres de l'Hotel Les Saisons sont decorees avec un mobilier en bois chaleureux. Elles sont climatisees et equipees de la television par satellite ainsi que d'un minibar. Une cuisine internationale vous attend au restaurant de l'etablissement. Apres le diner, vous pourrez profiter d'un moment de detente en prenant un verre dans le salon ou au bar. L'hotel se trouve a seulement 25 minutes de route de l'aeroport Mohamed V. Si vous arrivez en voiture, un parking prive gratuit est disponible a proximite. Le personnel de l'etablissement pourra vous reserver un taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel les Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Saisons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing