We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Considerate and attentive”
Review of Hotel les Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel les Saisons
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Considerate and attentive”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A very nice and comfortable hotel. Rooms are very spacious, well furnished, in a cozy oldfashioned style, beds extremely comfortable, and bathrooms large, with bathtub. The staff are the best. Housekeeping are topnotch, and frontdesk are polite, helpful and friendly. The only things that are not completely perfect, is the slightly dim lighting, both in the rooms and the restaurant, and the somewhat surly staff at breakfast. The restaurant where breakfast is served, is quite dark, the staff slow, grumpy and unattentive.
The breakfast buffet is ok, but it would be nice if the staff would re-stock, without having to be asked. I personally would also have loved more fresh fruit and vegetables. Just some fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and pimientoes would have been great.
But in total it was a pleasant stay, and i will definetely stay here again.
The location is very good, 10 meters from Avenue F.A.R., the main street of Casablanca, and 300 meters from the train station.
And even though the location is very central, the rooms are quiet, with very little streetnoise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 6th. floor, the housekeeping ladies are fantastic, are the street noise is mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatimazahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    120
    77
    22
    12
See reviews for
32
82
39
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very well-kept hotel, perfectly located for both exploring the city and travelling around the country (The Casa Voyageurs Railway Station is within several stops by tram), very friendly and helpful personnel. The only drawback might be somewhat too loud music in the restaurant in the evening.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise coming from the restaurant in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octarmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinerolo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Clean and large rooms but old forniture. Good restaurant, avarage breakfast definitly not the best I've seen but complete. wifi works well and it is free. Simple place good price. Lobby room a bit poor only one lift.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vajnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel is clean and well run. The reception staff are all friendly and helpful and willing to speak French or English. The breakfast is a decent standard although I was bizarrely moved from one table to another with no explanation of why. It is in a good location although far enough from both train stations to run the risk of being ripped off by Morocco's shameless cab drivers who refuse to use their meters with tourists. Strong wifi signal in rooms. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Casablanca is noisy on the ground so I'd suggest high up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for one night (thankfully no longer) at the start of an Intrepid tour. Unfortunately I was given a shoe-box for a room with facilities that didn't work and that faced directly out onto the hotel's air conditioning units. Needless to say, my stay was less than pleasant.

The Good:
- Um, nup, nothing

The Average:
- Nup, nothing again

The Bad:
- Room 317 is literally as wide as a double bed and only a bit longer. There was no room for my luggage and to access the mini bar I had to rearrange the furniture.
- The air conditioner is loud...very loud. However it does help to over-ride the noise of the air conditioning plant that is just outside the window which goes continuously through the night and often sounds like a chain-saw.
- There are no safes in the room.
- The bathroom is as wide as 2 toilets, allowing for 1 toilet and 1 very small shower and no room to dry yourself.
- I went to have a shave in the evening only to find that there was no hot water (it was tepid at best). Called reception who sent someone up to look at it. He turned the tap on and told me it was hot. I responded that it was at best warm, but nowhere near hot. He spent around 10 minutes turning the tap on and off then left the room. 30 minutes later and I gave it another shot and found I had hot water - though no notification from reception that the issue had been resolved.
- Breakfast was one of the worst hotel breakfasts I have ever had. To add to this, I asked one of the staff for a clean glass (as there were none), and she simply pointed vaguely towards the bar.
- At checkout the reception staff chose to ignore me and served others who arrived at the desk after I did. I advised the clerk that I had taken two drinks from the mini-bar but she again chose to ignore me (only positive is that I wasn't charged despite my honesty).

I'm sorry that I have nothing good to say about this hotel, however other members of my tour group informed me that they had good sized, comfortable and quiet rooms. So perhaps it's not so bad, just refuse to take room 317 if they place you there.

Room Tip: If you are offered room 317, reject it
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank weetbix75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

stayed for week on business trip. rooms are spacious with king size beds nd bathroom is good enuf with tub. daily clean rooms. bar is attached and can request for breakfast to ur room. just adjacent to main road and center of city. near to pizzahut, mcd, kfc, chinese restrnt and many more. near to sheraton and other star hotels for clubbing and few local bars.
staff are good enuf to communicate. over all can say, good hotel for stay.

Room Tip: dont select room adjacent to road side if u dont want to get distrbed with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvspsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here fro two nights on September 31st great hotel and location and lovely staff very helpful. Room was excellent and very clean best bed we have every had on any holiday, location could not have been better. Would recommend every one saty here.

Room Tip: Room 513 was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wetherlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
1,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
954 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
3.6 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Saisons

Property: Hotel les Saisons
Address: 19 Rue Oraibi jilali (ex rue de Foucauld), Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Saisons 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Les Saisons est situe dans le centre-ville de Casablanca, a seulement 800 metres de la gare, pres de l'ancienne medina. Il abrite des hebergements spacieux et un bar. Les chambres de l'Hotel Les Saisons sont decorees avec un mobilier en bois chaleureux. Elles sont climatisees et equipees de la television par satellite ainsi que d'un minibar. Une cuisine internationale vous attend au restaurant de l'etablissement. Apres le diner, vous pourrez profiter d'un moment de detente en prenant un verre dans le salon ou au bar. L'hotel se trouve a seulement 25 minutes de route de l'aeroport Mohamed V. Si vous arrivez en voiture, un parking prive gratuit est disponible a proximite. Le personnel de l'etablissement pourra vous reserver un taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel les Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Saisons Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing