We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location and you could easily reach all areas of the city either by walking or by taxi/car. Rooms are not so lovely like on the pictures provided by the hotel and there are no slippers in the room, no complimentary bottles of water. Room is average, but clean. Breakfast Buffet is the best, ther is a variety of food - fruits, pastries, vegetables, eggs, musli, cheese/ham etc. and waiters are more than pleasant. Communication with the hotel via email is almost impossible, since no one is checking emails accordingly, and you could expct the answer 3 days earliest after your request. Staff at the reception is polite, but actually not interested in all to help you or to understand your needs. Overall hotel is ok, like standard 3* hotel, in a good location, but definitely overpriced for the services offering!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maja_Lukic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear client,

First of all we would like to express our thanks for sharing your opinion about our hotel.

We do apologize for the problems you may had concerning the communication with our Reservation and Reception Departements.
We assure our staff is always willing to satisfy our clients requests.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future, in order to have a second chance to please you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Casablanca itself is nothing to rave about. Save for the impressive Hassan II Mosque, it is nothing more than a place to fly in and out of Morocco. That said, we just needed a hotel to stay the night we arrived in Morocco and the night prior to departing it. As such it served it's function. The rooms were nice but that was about it. The elevator were terrible (only one worked and it would go by your floor 3-4 times before finally stopping) and the showers spill all over the floor. So much so that there was standing water on the bathroom floor when my gf was done showering, which we subsequently had to mop up with the towels. The staff was not rude but they were not particularly friendly either. The wifi is basically there just for show. You could get better speeds from a 1998 dial up connection. Location wise, it is about a 15 minute walk to the Mosque.

All that said, if you are just looking for a place to sleep before embarking on your Moroccan adventure, you could do way worst. At the very least the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Januber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear client,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it.
Despite the remarks you describe, we would like to thank you for the time you took as well as your positive evaluation.

However, your specific grievances have been noted for further improving the services we provide.

We would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future, in order to have a second chance to please you.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The restaurant is appalling. Terrible food. Ordered risotto starter - seemed like Uncle Bens rice...nothing like risotto. Ordered pasta with seafood for main - bowl full of white pasta with some frozen baby shrimp and a few bits of calamari. Terrible.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank somadoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Cher client

Nous tenons tout d’abord à vous remercier pour le temps que vous avez consacré à nous relater les faits survenus lors de votre séjour au Barcelo Casablanca.

Ayant bien pris note des désagréments vous ayant été occasionnés, nous vous assurons que toutes les mesures correctives nécessaires sont prises afin que ce type d’incident ne sache se reproduire.

Nous travaillons très dur au quotidien pour le bien être de nos clients et notre souhait le plus cher est de les faire sentir comme à la maison.

La Direction
Hôtel Barcelo Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I'm living in Morocco and already used this hotel sometimes but NO MORE!

This time, I was with my daughter of 14years old.
Yes I always have my passport and ID card of this country because I am foreigner.
But my daughter is Moroccan, and Moroccans under 18years old doesn't have ID. She is not traveling abroad, just traveling inside of her country so she didn't took her passport for her one day trip to Casablanca.

And what's happen when we arrived at this hotel!

"Madame, your are OK, because you have your ID. But not your daughter. Because she doesn't have her ID, she is not accepted."
"This is what we need, if you don't have, go to police and ask them certificate that she is your daughter!"
"All of people have their own passport even for a baby, so she must have it!!"

What a pity!
Some one who is working for tourism business don't know that passport is NOT FOR EVERYONE, just for someone who request that!
And he even couldn't understand that she CAN'T have ID of Morocco just because of the decision of his country, not because of her.

Even if it was my mistake that I didn't bring her passport, but this is not the way for client!

I asked this receptionist to talk with director, but after short time of phone call to his boss with some information not correct, he said "Even director is agree with me!"

What I done after....,

Yes of cause I changed hotel for other 5 star hotel.
ID card?
Of cause they asked for me, but not for my daughter.

Was there any problem with Moroccan police?
Of cause NOT !!!

I stayed lot of hotels in Morocco, but I really feel the revel of receptionist of this hotel is very poor, not just for this time.

Hotel is not room, but is staff.
And when there is some problem happen, you will see what the hotel is thinking for their clients.

For this reason, I will never use this hotel again and never recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yamaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a basic business hotel. It is an ok place to sleep, and to have a (no so special) meal. It's location close to the center of the city is its main asset. Housekeeping service is very poor. I checked into my pre-booked triple room to find the third bed missing and it took me three calls and one visit to the reception over a period of 2 hours to get that delivered. I was then told that they have run out of large towels and can only provide a small tower for the third person in the room. I was given misleading direction by the receptionist for going to an attraction in the city. The hotel does not have any fitness facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

we had just one night to spend in Casablanca before departing for Fes and this hotel received us well. It is clean, modern, good loking, and staff was very helpfull. We had a lot of luggage and they had all the patience to climb up and down with all this stuff . The breakfast is very good, lots of western style tinngs on it, wit is conforting.

Room Tip: safer to take a lower room because on the morning there is lots of movimentation from executives get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel is in one of the main casablanca streets. The staff is very helpful specially the bell captains where they help you park your car.The room was nice and good wifi.
The flushing handle of the toilet was broken. Should have a private parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oralsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo-Maroc, Directeur général at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,360 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#48 of 77 in Casablanca
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.9 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#13 of 77 in Casablanca
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £66 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing