We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel - clean, friendly, comfortable”
Review of Hotel Yto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Yto
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 30 May 2014

it's in a great location on a fairly quiet street surrounded by restaurants and cafes.

the rooms were very clean (and beautifully cleaned every day) and the front desk was really friendly.

the AC worked well (but was quite noisy), the wifi worked but was slow and the bathroom was fantastic.

the only thing wrong with the room was that the patio door didnt lock, but I didnt spot that until i'd been there a couple of nights.

the worst thing about it was the young guy serving Breakfast was the grumpiest, slowest person working anywhere between Paris and Delhi... it took him 1/2 hour to get me the entirely standard offering of some bread, a croissant, coffee & orange juice, then when he was talking to someone else (in french), i could hear him being rude about guests, not knowing I spoke French.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here for 1 night only. Needed to be in the Gautier / Racine areas, and this was one of the cheaper options. Parking in front of Hotel from 8:00 a.m. you must pay. Hotel is small, about 4 floors. Room was clean, towels changed daily, AC worked, Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Near in the bar was Disco night but I sleep well. I think this not a standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. Needed to be in the Gautier / Racine areas, and this was one of the cheaper options.
I asked for an airport pick up, which they forgot, so I caught a taxi instead.
Hotel is small, about 4 floors. Room was clean, towels changed daily, AC worked, Wi Fi throughout the hotel.
Usual French style continental breakfast (with baguette). Modesty priced restaurant downstairs, with an ice cream freezer.
Two small shops nearby sell basic groceries (my room had a fridge). There is an ATM accepting Plus (Visa) and Cirrus (MasterCard) around the corner.
Many moderate price restaurants in the area.
Some English spoken, but good French.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Went to Casablanca with partner July 2010 for a couple of days from Marrakech by train and stayed in this hotel according to ok reviews from TA. Very disappointed.

From the train station, no petit taxi drivers know where this hotel is. We end up with someone who know the area and spent 10min walking around to locate the hotel. It's not far from the Embassy of Italy and the surrounding looks very safe and well looked after.

Once we got to the hotel, the whole deco looks dull and a bit dated. Front reception staff are friendly enough showing where we are and gave us discount on room rate. They have 3 different types of rooms: standard, club and suite with around 10 dirham difference in price. And the extra money pays you a bath tub in a club and a side table for the suite.

Hotel room is just ok, can be found anywhere in the world with no charactor. A couple of flies were flying above the bed making love circles. Told the reception about it and got a  feeling that why bother. No safe in the room and the bathroom is spacious but plenty of mold around the shower and the bath tub.

Breakfast is not included in the price and costs in between 14 to 30 dirham depending on what you'd like to have. Don't even try it. The cheese sandwich is the worst my partner ever had.

Checked out after one night and headed back to Marrakech.

In all, there are better hotels in Casablanca with similar price range. Then again, why do you want to go to Casablanca? There is nothing to see.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xbrumster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yto_Hotel, Owner at Hotel Yto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your valuable feedback, we always appreciate our guest's help when it comes to improving our service.

The taxis may indeed not know the exact location of the hotel, given its very modest size. However, thanks to your feedback we have added on our website a Google map and some nearby landmarks such as the Twin Center, to help to our guest reach our place.
We admit that our rooms may lack the character of the enchanting Marrakech riads, but the concept of the Hotel Yto is to offer no frills, comfortable, clean and quiet rooms at great prices, in the best location. The pictures on our website tell more than a thousand words, if you want to get an idea of the rooms.
Since your stay with us, the restaurant has undergone some renovation works and so has the hotel. We took good note of your remarks and are working hard to improve our guests' experience while maintaining very competitive pricing.
Last but not least, Casablanca is definitely not the preferred tourist destination in Morocco... and that is why those who give it a chance love it. What you get to see in Casablanca is another dimension of the real morocco, behind the postcard pictures: busy streets, tall modern buildings and designers shops, fancy restaurants and bars, but also the old European quarter around the Mohamed V Boulevard, the "new" Habous Medina built by the French in the 1920's, or the windy corniche by the ocean and its El Hank lighthouse.
We'd love seeing you give another chance to Casablanca, and would be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Much less expensive than other hotels of the same caliber in Casablanca; this hotel is located in an excellent quiet, clean, and safe section of the city. Sizeable rooms are clean and modern with all amenities. Bathrooms spotless and spaceous. Restaurant on ground floor provides outdoor seating and offers delectable meals at an unbelievable price. Hammam (Turkish baths) -- walking distance from the hotel -- provide a nice respite for weary travelers for only ~$20. Cheap taxi drive away from Casa Port train station and Hassan II Mosque.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SageVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaPelyGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#48 of 77 in Casablanca
214 reviews
3.2 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#39 of 77 in Casablanca
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
2.4 mi away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 77 in Casablanca
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yto

Address: Angle rue Taoufik al Hakim & rue d'Ooran | Quartier Gauthier, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Yto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 500 metres from the Twin centre in the Gauthier/Maarif district, Hotel Yto has a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi access. A restaurant that serves international and Moroccan dishes is available at the property. With a modern-style decor, all the air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Yto feature a seating area, a TV and a wardrobe. A private bathroom with a bath or shower is also provided. Breakfast can be enjoyed every morning at the hotel. This hotel is an 8-minute drive from the sea and the Hassan II Mosque, a 10-minute drive from Casa Port Train Station and 850 metres from the Anfa district. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Yto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing