We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farah Casablanca
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

nice hotel in the city centre, good size rooms and amenities, staff are helpful and check in was quick, breakfast is good, hotel has a nice restaurant on the ground floor, and a nice bar in the first floor

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mr Othmane,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
Thank you for your support

Best Regards
Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    185
    176
    86
    66
See reviews for
64
134
38
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Golden Tulip is very well located in Casablanca, walking distance to main squares, medina, and pedestrian streets.

Had problems with hot water in the room. Decorations and furniture are rather old and rooms could use renovations/upgrades.

Concierge booked dinner reservation and taxis without issues.

The breakfast is basic, although there is a good omelette bar (with Fatima's local crêpes), however ventilation is deficient.

Although we were very tempted by the Brasserie menu (fondues, shrimps, etc), note that the restaurant is closed on Sundays.

Room Tip: Rooms giving on front street are noisy due to traffic in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest’s satisfaction.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads to ensure we provide the proper service and information to our guests.

We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Casablanca,

Best Regards
Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Gaziantep, Turkey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel is very good location. I didn't go out much thats what I heard. When you enter the hotel its very nice but rooms needs a workk. Carpets are old and the rooms should be more clean. But the overall I liked the hotel and you can recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca on TripAdvisor.

Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority.

We take note of every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".

We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Casablanca, so you will be able to notice the improvement.

Kindest regards
Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was in this hotel on January 21,22nd 2014. The hotel is impressive from the exterior and is paced in the center where all major hotels are. The hall is nice and the personnel quite nice.
Good breakfast with large choises but if you come early in the morning (between 6h30 and 7h9 not all the personnel is there and the waiter are struggling to serve everybody.
The restaurant are quite expensive, and the athmosphere is not very nice. You can eat with a better price/quality ratio in other towns hotel restaurants.
Rooms are nice, with large rooms and bathroom. Design a bit dated but good
The main problem of this hotel is the noise ! I have changed room 4 times and landed on the 16th floor, room 1616. Every 30-60min a pump or a climatisation engine starts to make noise. The others room that I have tried were not better . For me this is unacceptable for a luxury hotel. The personnel was nice and proposed me 4 differenr room but the result was the same.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main street are really too noisy because the windows are old and are showing poor achou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca on TripAdvisor.
Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority.
We take note of every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".
We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Casablanca, so you will be able to notice the improvement.

Kindest regards
Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

All service was terrible exempt bar staff, administrator is terrible had to keep rechecking didi we actually got taxi booked it took me more then 5 times to get time agreed as i asked for one time, he was keep telling me that its not possible (really ? not posable ? whats that mean ? ) finally we got taxi fro time we wanted but that was not taxi that was hotel mini car... room cold heating was berry working..then if want to use pool its cost you extra ... so question whats that mean 5 star hotel ?

with respect but i staid in les stars having hotels over Morroco and other side of world, and this is first time i get in to this king of scam

Room Tip: im not recommending to stay over in this hotel !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding!

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest’s satisfaction.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads to ensure we provide the proper service to our guests.

Best regards
Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a nice hotel in Casablanca, Morocco. I was booked here by my company for a business conference and really had a nice time staying at the hotel. The rooms are specious, clean and very comfortable. The location is also great you can easily travel to other locations without much of a problem. The breakfast is lovely but, it only has a limited selection of foods. The min bar has some nice selection of drinks but not much of a variety to sample and a little bit pricey. The staffs are professionals but not very friendly which is sometimes intimidating. I had a great time staying on first floor but some of my colleagues stay on the top floor complained of disturbance from disco club. I will recommend this hotel, but insist on getting a room away from the disco club.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimMerrtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are so glad you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to being of service when you return to Casablanca

Best regards

Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I travel a lot and have been in hundreds of hotels in my live but this is probably among the worst experiences I have ever had. The staff was very unfriendly at check-in. They put a hold of 4000 MAD (approximately USD 600) on my credit card although the room was already being paid by the company that invited me as well as a dozen of other guests. Despite the credit card hold, the minibar was empty (such a cheap attitude) and the phone line in the room was blocked. I called room service to ask them to fill the bar and they guy who took the call responded that no one was available to do so and that they will do it the next day. He didn't even care to apologize. No one came the next day and the minibar remained empty until the end of my stay (4 nights in total). I also called 5 times the reception to ask them to unblock the phone as I had an urgent phone call to place and they kept saying that they will do it but it required that I go down to the reception and stay there until the line was unblocked. Again, why the hell they take a USD 600 hold on you credit card when the room is already paid, the minibar empty and the phone blocked? I decided with some colleagues to meet in the hotel coffee-shop and instead of welcoming us, the waitress there literally said in French "tu payes en cash" which means "you pay your coffee cash" addressing us with no respect at all. The food in the restaurant was horrible, the fish was smelly. I ordered a big bottle of water in my room twice during my stay and they never brought it on a tray or brought glasses with it. I hated that experience. You should stay away from this hotel. They treat their guests like dogs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneDijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#29 of 75 in Casablanca
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Property: Farah Casablanca
Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#33 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing