We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms but staff needs lots of improving”
Review of Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Farah Casablanca
Ranked #44 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
California
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice rooms but staff needs lots of improving”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here three nights as part of a package tour. The reception desk and breakfast room staff needed prodding to do the minimum. For example, we called twice to have laundry picked up but no one came. I took it to the reception desk, they would not help but sent me to the concierge who did take it. It was to be delivered to our room by 6PM. At 9 PM we had no laundry. I went down to the concierge who said 10 minutes. 30 minutes later I went down again, he said 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I was about to go again and as I opened the door they were there with the laundry. Very expensive. They should have been happy to get our business. At breakfast, we had to bug the staff for coffee cups, silverware, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you, first of all, for taking the time to enlighten us about your stay at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. This exercise allows us to improve every day, and we'll never thank you enough for that.

Your comment proves that we lacked organization in managing your needs, and we're confused. It is also worth remembering you all the interest we pay you and all our hotel guests, it is our duty to welcome you to the rules of art, and if we have failed in some levels we sincerely apologize.

And while thanking for your feedback,
we remain hopeful to welcome you during a next visit to Casablanca,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    185
    176
    89
    66
See reviews for
66
134
38
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I'been for 7 nights at this hotel. recommend 2 Int'l travelers. Book on half board & don't miss the Moroccan restaurant located at the first floor, serving excellent food all in a charming Moroccan Atmosphere. Ask for Royal CouCous or a Tajine, you have many varieties so you can select your choice

Room Tip: Make sure your room overlook the main Av Des Forces Armees Royales, take rooms at the 6th floor to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Manager at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Valuable Guest,

we are pleased by your compliments and recommendations and we thank you for that.
We are, also, delighted that your stay with us was up to your expectations.

And while looking forward to welcoming you soon,
Receive, Valuable guest, the expression of our cordial greetings.

hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The location of the hotel is nice close to everything.
They are saying it is a 5 start but it is not more than 4 stars.
The morocain restaurant is really bad.
The breafast is also not at the level of a 5 stars not even 4 stars.
The bar is not bad but absolutly nobody a dead place.
Most of the people are nice and friendly the servce is good.
The Spa and the gym are not good and the indoor pool is ok
l paid 135 euros per night ... the real value should be 90 euros max.

Room Tip: The road on the port is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amédée S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Manager at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Guest,

Let us, first of all, thank you for taking the time to focus our attention on your stay at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca.
Also, we are pleased that you liked our location, our staff, our service and our pool. However, we have taken note of the experienced weaknesses regarding our various dining outlets and our Spa, and we promise to spare no effort in order to reach the level you expect.

And looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Casablanca,
Best Regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Basrah, Iraq
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Good position but moderate quality, not very clean, it was busy in the time of visiting and we had to wait for 3 hours for check in. Always not enough food and food tools in breakfast, dinner and lunch and we have to ask and search for spoons and knifes and so on.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veracruz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Manager at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mr Veracruz,

Thank you for taking the time to tempt our attention on few malfunctions that marred your stay with us.
It is clear from your comments that nothing was good, and this is where the real challenge lies ahead for all the staff of the Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. And we would like to apologize to you with the promise to do whatever is necessary to fix it all.

And while thanking you, once again, for bringing our attention on your bad experience, we would be delighted to welcome you during your next trip to Casablanca with the desire to prove to you that your recommendations have been taken into consideration and our performance has improved for your pleasure.

Best regards,

Hicham OUAHDANI
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOS ANGELES
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Not sure why you would want to go to Casablanca, but if you do the Golden Tulip is just fine. The room I was in was small, but nicely appointed. I didn't eat there, but they have two or three restaurants: one French, one International.

Speaking of food, there is a Spanish place a couple blocks away: Casa something. Best Paella I've ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so glad you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to being of service when you return to Casablanca

Best regards

Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Rooms don't come with water nor coffee. Windows are dirty. Bathroom is ok. Breakfast was ok. Soundproofing needs to be improved. You can hear cars outside from the 12th floor. You can also hear your neighbors talking. Pillows are a bit hard. Gym's treadmill was conking out and there are no cups for water.

Room Tip: Choose a room a the back, not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErichNikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding!

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest’s satisfaction.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads to ensure we provide the proper service to our guests.

Best regards
Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The fact is that hospitality in casablnanca is very poor.
Although hotel facilities are quite good, you are not treated as a hotel guest at all
I cant remember that any of the hotel employees smiled at my face
Food is quite good in the hotel
Prices are very high so be careful not to use room service.
Also room service prices after adding service and tax charges are 30% higher than menu prices so watch out

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca
We take note of every observation you made to improve our guest’s satisfaction
We hope to welcome you again in Casablanca

Best regards

Hassan BOULHARIR



Hassan BOULHARIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#28 of 75 in Casablanca
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#18 of 75 in Casablanca
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 75 in Casablanca
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Property: Farah Casablanca
Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#34 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing