We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Casablanca”
Review of Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Farah Casablanca
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was good. A/C was excellent. Hot water. Comfortable beds. Needs improve in cleanliness. Food was good, except breakfast. Staff were friendly, but doesn't speak neither understand english. Difficult to communicate. No rooms for three people available.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NydiaPuertoRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we have noted your remarks and we will do our best to meet with your expectations during a next visit to Casablanca.

looking forward to hosting you,
best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operatons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Farah Casablanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Took an 8 day coach tour of Morocco, first and last nights were at this hotel. Early arriving flight left us in limbo for two hours while they prepped our rooms (we were understanding but also surprised since we were not travelling in peak season). Service could use improvement, specifically currency exchange (multiple times the cashier was not available) and languages spoken (felt this hotel had the least number of staff that spoke English, again we realized French is already the second language with English behind that). The glass desk was not stable in the different rooms for the two stays - design flaw. Noise could be worked on - could hear traffic and calls to prayer through the window.

Room Tip: An even number room on the backside of the hotel was the quietest (overlooks the spa area).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLWorldTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We read with great interest the remarks and comments resulting from your stay at Golden Tulip Farah, we have taken note, and we thank you for that.

Also, we will spare no effort to adjust the elements that we control.

A little information, still, on seasonality to enlighten you on the different work of product upgrading we do during the off season to always be up to your expectations, which considerably limits the availabilty in rooms to offer to our guests.

looking forward to hsoting you in a future stay
Thank you once again for your comments,
Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director Of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A group of about 35 of us stayed in the hotel on June 15, 2014. I think most of us were pleased with the rooms and the quality of the hotel. It's nothing special but very nice. We were only there a short time and had dinner and breakfast in the hotel. I thought the food was very good. This would be a great hotel for the business traveler. Probably a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhowell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a privilege to welcome you and serve you,
Thank you for your comments,

Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice hotel, with old charme and attitude.
Poor choice of food in the restaurant and rather poor service on room service.Terrible pillows, big and hard.
Apart from these 2 factor ,very pleasent place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Calica1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you, first of all, for taking the time to enlighten us about your stay at the hotel, and it is thanks to your remarks that we improve everyday.

Besides, sorry that you did not get in touch with us during your stay, we could have offered extra pillows or change the ones in your room and we would have advised one of our three restaurants and two bars others than buffet one to meet with your expectations.

And while thanking you again for your remarks,
we hope that the charm and attitude of our property will foster a next stay with us,

until then,
Best regards,


Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great breakfast, serious mold in bathroom, bed missing a sheet, razor cap from previous person in bathroom cup.
We were disappointed in this hotel. Staff at the restaurants were great. Staff at the front desk didn't seem to want to acknowledge us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucky422014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Directeur des Opérations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Valuable Guest,

We are dismayed that we have not lived up to your expectations and especially at our room, knowing that you enjoyed our breakfast and recognized the professionalism of our satff in restaurant.

For the rest, we promise to make the necessary adjustments for all our customers and for your next stay with us.

And in anticipation of this pleasure,
Best regards,

Hicham Ouahdani
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A very pleasing stay in a very elegant hotel with excellent food menue.
But two single beds don't make a double!
Location provides city outlook but near the ports which is pretty ordinary.
Travel required to attractions.

Room Tip: Higher for less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Valuable Guest,

"Pleasing Elegant, Excellent" are all adjectives that honor us and lead us to greater efforts to avoid, in the future, small deficiencies that were noted during your stay with us.

And while thanking you for your feedback,
Best regards,

Hicham OUAHDANI
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Let me start with the few good things about this place:
1. the food is phenomenal. Our office had a workshop here and I think I must have gained 10kg here.
2. The housekeeping lady did a really good job.
3. Location is really good.

Now, let us start with the bad stuff.
1. Despite pre-arranging my visit the check-in took over twenty minutes where they kept asking me to take a seat but then seemed to forget all about me.
2. when I gave my clothes for the urgent ironing at 10am, they arrived at 10pm after multiple calls to every one who would listen (which did not include reception who just hang up on you)
3. I had pre-filled a form for cab service however, since I had to remind them several times I had to waste the last one hour of my time just waiting for them to get their act together. Despite my calling in advance to prepare the check-out paper-work it took them another thirty minutes.
4. The floor I was on was so noisy that I had to get out at 2am to ask them to quieten people. This happened every night and was so common that all my colleagues on other floors experienced the same as well.

I am never staying here again. there is no value for money. I do think if the Reception staff was friendlier and kinder it would have made up for a lot of our disappointment.

Room Tip: Don't take the room behind the lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bushrah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#20 of 78 in Casablanca
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.2 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#34 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing