We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jnane Sherazade
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casablanca(Casablanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Business Hotel(Casablanca)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Majestic Hotel(Casablanca)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Astrid(Casablanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Park Suites Hotel(Casablanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oued-Dahab(Casablanca)
View Hotel
Hotel Volubilis(Casablanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
20
27
20
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
20
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Riad Jnane Sherazade was the last hotel of our trip. Our guide/driver spent an hour trying to find it with multiple calls to the hotel for directions. We had booked two rooms months in advance. Our room ended up on the second floor. The kids roome was outside the hotel and you entered through door on the street - with no security. Dinner was very expensive 350 dirham with 10% service charge. The food was nothing special. This was the low point of our visit to Morroco.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank china_mom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We've stayed at Riad Jnane Sherazade for one night during our trip through Morocco. On our arrival we've been asked to pay 34 euros more than we supposed to according to the reservation. We've asked the staff about it and they said that they'd added extra breakfast and tax - 17 euros per person. Nobody had asked us even if we wanted a breakfast or not. Also the tax fee supposed to be 1.5 euro per person per night but they've tried to convince us that it was a mistake! The rooms weren't very clean, there was only one towel in the bathroom. I really can't say much good about this place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed here twice both at the beginning and end of our Moroccan holiday. The rooms are comfortable enough but the tubs have nothing to grab on to except a glass partition and the angle of the tub makes it difficult to step in. Breakfasts on the patio were delicious. Dinner was overpriced and the drinks cost as much as NYC, or more. Far more than the prices of those we ordered elsewhere throughout Morocco.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank CarenB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

As others have said, this is not a genuien Riad so if you are expecting such a thing then choose somewhere else. It is actually a nice Villa.

I like the style of the hotel, but I appreciate that it is perhaps a love hate thing. They have tried to create an authentic Morocco style hotel and this is nice. However, what lets it down is that it looks like they have just never bothered with any maintenance. As such, there are lots of general wear and tear which has built up over the years and now gives the whole place a kind of dirty uncomfortable feel. Our rooms were also often smelly and the shower/bath could be difficult to climb into as it is quite high. The rooms were a decent size however.

Beware: The photos on the official website look very nice and were probably take when the place was last renovated and it does not look nowhere near as nice now.

The service was OK, but you have to be careful as it is family run then at certain times there is nobody on reception. We had to check out the night because we left too early (7:15) to check out the next morning.

As also mentioned, no taxi drivers can find this hotel. We also had a issue as nobody knows the hotel or the street in which it is located, and we had to drive around the area several times until we spotted it or the road.

Overall, I would avoid it in the future and not recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We were here last october, just for one night. It was our first night in Maroc. We got the big rooms, beautiful, quiet and big!. The villa is situated in a very quiet neighbourhood and if you have your own are all interesting places are in reach. Donot forget to visit the big mosque (little bit expensive) but the outside is interesting to!. You cannot call this hotel a riad, tt is more like a villa, that is how they present themselves also.
The staff was very friendly and the nigthquard was looking after us, we felt very save. The breakfast was great on the outside balcony. One tip: take your one drinkingwater because they charge 4 euro's on a little bottle, that was dissapointing, but that is the only negative thing.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveldreamers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews