We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oum Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oum Palace Hotel
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Based on previous reviews i wasnt sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The foyer was impressive, the room and bathroom were clean and modern, the bed was comfortable, there was a large variety of food available for dinner and breakfast and plenty of room in the dining area. Sure it is a "dry" hotel but so are many other hotels we stayed in morocco. The wifi was a bit patchy but good signal in reception. Generally a good place to stay in casablanca.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussiet0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    46
    65
    30
    30
See reviews for
30
54
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious, and there was even an English movie channel which was a bonus!!! The WiFi was pretty poor, but the food was fantastic. There was so much to choose from and you could even get your own omelette made in the mornings. Casablanca as a city wasn't all that impressive, and if I could do the Moroccan trip again I would spend longer in the desert and skip Casablanca altogether.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We were hesitant to originally stay here because of some of the negative reviews - however, this hotel is very nice. Most importantly, it is very clean and the staff provided excellent service. The breakfasts and dinners that were served were also very good. This hotel also has an excellent location - it was located very close to the beautiful Hassan Mosque.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

The staff at the Oum Palace are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and included everything from eggs to fruit salad, pastries, pancakes, etc. Being Canadian, I especially appreciated the North American style coffee option. Our room was spacious and clean, with a wonderful, powerful and hot shower (and soaker tub!). The Oum Palace loses points due to a very patchy wifi (not available in our room, and weak to none in the lobby), and the pillows were chipped foam and lumpy. TV remote was useless, so all we could do was turn it on or off.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 503 - it has 3 single beds. Great for friends sharing a room. The walls were a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CVfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I didn't expect much from this hotel, having read the reviews, our flight was from Casablanca and this was just a basic nights sleep in a hotel to our budget. However i think the refurb described in the lobby has progressed to the rooms. The whole hotel is clean and quite modern looking and our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We caught the tail end of breakfast and there was nothing left which was a slight disappointment but other than that i couldn't fault it. The reception staff were lovely and the hotel was well presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotty1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
522 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Nice reception and free wi-fi, are the positives. Lifts took ages so we used the stairs, very poorly lit even when you could find the switch to put the lights on. Beware as there are single steps on the first floor landing that you could easily miss and have a mishap. Rooms were clean but in need of renovating ditto the bathrooms, couldn't get wifi in our room either. Meals were chaotic, dining room not big enough for the number of guests. Food was OK but nothing special. Very glad we were only here one night, would not go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Receptionist was very polite and helpful, all other staff members were polite too. Basic city centre hotel, free WiFi which worked in our room too, very close to the centre of Casablanca, clean and spacious rooms, good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diwan Casablanca
Hotel Diwan Casablanca
#59 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oum Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oum Palace Hotel

Property: Oum Palace Hotel
Address: 12 Rue Kamal Mohamed, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oum Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oum Palace hotel remains devoted to your satisfaction, at your arrival you will appreciate the warmth and natural conviviality of our services, rooms, restaurants gastronomy and buffets, sauna, hammam, massage, fitness centre, etc……. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing