We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
80
51
19
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
51
19
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small issue separate rain shower real difference great hotel robes and slippers modern hotel mini bar room service bed and pillows rooms are beautiful currency exchange special thanks room was large stayed for one night standard room recommend this hotel petit taxi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

When you are in a five-star hotel, you expect the hotel to use every reasonable means to satisfy its guest’s reasonable need.

At Casablanca’s elegant hotel , the Grand Mogador, they apparently march to a different drummer.

This is a trivial matter, but goes to show why little things matter. So in our room, we had a nice coffee machine and coffee tablets. No tea bags and no creamer or milk for the tea or coffee. We asked for it and were told that they do not keep creamer or milk packets. And if we wanted milk or cream for our coffee or tea, we would have to “buy” it from room service. They could only give us a glass of cold milk, and expect to be paid the equivalent of $6. Our request to just give us enough to lighten the tea or coffee was met with ‘no-can-do’s’.

We have stayed at hundreds of hotels, and never had this level of stubborn adherence to management practice for a simple request like this.

Another oddity--at least for a majority of travelers, at least for most travelers. Mogadur is strictly a non-alcohol-serving hotel. We were not given a reason for it.

They also messed up our reservation, but after a two hour wait, let us into our room.
Notwithstanding the above, the hotel has other nice features like a good restaurant, spacious rooms and helpful staff. It is also centrally located.

Room Tip: Very urban views, but higher floors have feeling of space and better view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shyam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relation at Grand Mogador City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Shyam ,

We would like to thank you for your most appreciated feedback on The Grand Mogador City Center.

First of all , we are so glad that you like the features of the hotel , the restaurant , the rooms size ,the service of our staff as well as the location of the hotel .

The Mogador hotels is a Moroccan chain that has 12 Hotels in total in all over Morocco witch is known of not serving alcohol .

Please accept our apologies of the misunderstanding , and looking forward to seing you soon among us .

Guest Relation,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, good service. But no bar or alcohol served at this hotel.
Be aware of walking at night near the hotel, only use cabs. The hotel staff were very helpful in arranging taxis and making sure they don’t overcharge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank David_1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relation at Grand Mogador City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Mr David,

At first , we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your stay in our Hotel.

We are glad to know that our hotel as well as our services well met your expectations.

Following the information provided within your booking, our hotel is not offering alcohol, our business model was founded to create the best business frame for our guests as well for tranquility reasons .

Please note that we take into consideration all your feedback .

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel .

Best Regards,

Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

First let me say that the building itself is lovely. The decor and color are wonderful, on the floor with the dining area is one of the prettiest meeting rooms I have ever seen, the rooms are very spacious and have wonderful facilities. Beds have plenty of pillows and ample sheets/blankets. There are sitting areas in the room, along with a separate desk area, plenty of closet space, a fridge (with a dry mini bar) and a safe. There is separate room for the toilet/bidet and another with a large sink/counter, a deep soaking tub, and a wonderful large shower. Lovely large soft towels, robes and slippers. We were very very comfortable.

Service was mixed. We stayed here two times on our trip (coming into and heading out of Casblanca's airport) and the first time we basically had to push our way into talking with the check in service. There were three people there but only one actually doing check ins and after 15 minutes if we hadn't stepped forward they clearly would have gone to people who arrived after us. There were 3 or 4 groups waiting to check in. The groups after us took the initiative to ask for the required government check in papers so they could fill them out while they waited, which I'm sure helped speed things up for them. The second time we stayed we were the only ones there and check in was more timely, if at a measured pace. The only other service glitch for us was trying to track down some tea and juice around 11pm. The first person directed us to the lounge, which was empty and had no one there. After some wandering another person directed us to the front desk, who told us to just call room service. room service was quick and responsive, so that was very helpful. The bellmen/front door staff was very very helpful. They helped with bags, restaurant recommendations, got us taxis, etc. They were lovely.

This hotel also has one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever seen. Everything from preserved fruits to fresh omelets. Multiple fresh juices and a huge variety of hot and cold options. The only negative was that the coffee was pretty bad, but if you stick with an espresso you should be fine.

Part of the reason I booked the hotel was that there was parking included and renting a car in a new country can be a bit daunting so having on site parking was excellent. Unfortunately, there isn't really anything in walking distance of this hotel so once we arrived we were reliant on taxis - and we paid a different price every time so be prepared to bargain hard.

Overall it was a very comfortable stay for our needs - a great refresh after and before long days of travel. There were a lot of good things going for this hotel.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have great views of the medina and mosque
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relation at Grand Mogador City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Eric ,

We would like to thank you for your most appreciated feedback on our hotel and we appreciate all the remarks you have given us to improve our services in the near future .

It's such a pleasure to read that you liked the architecture , the decor , the meeting areas , the big parking and all the amazing other things that you have mentioned .

Great pleasure to have had you among us and looking forward to seeing you soon .

Guest Relation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had a mixed experience at this hotel. Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the room and the view. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was large, and linens were soft. Everything was very clean and fine. We ordered a car through the hotel to take us to the airport at 12:00pm. When we came down to the lobby at that time, they told us they needed to call the car. When we asked why, they accused us of having told the concierge a different time (9:00am), and that we missed the car this morning - now, we both did not say 9:00am, as our flight wasn't until 3:30, AND we had been down in the lobby at 9:00am waiting for a taxi to take us siteseeing, and there was no car waiting. And if indeed it was there and we were late, the hotel should have called the room to inquire. So, after the hotel finally ordered a car for us, they told us it would be 10-15 min and a very short ride to the airport. We waited 40 minutes, and nearly missed our flight. I would not stay here again, the comfort was not worth the stress and the poor service.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relation at Grand Mogador City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience also for choosing our hotel Grand Mogador City Center Casablanca.

We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve them better in the future, we will look into what caused your concern and take the necessary actions . We we make it a high priority to offer better services to our honorable guests.

Best Regards

Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Situated in an industrial area of Casablanca, the port precisely. Not a safe area to walk if that's what you like to do like me.

Nice decor and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Dinner choices very limited and hotel is dry. So definitely have to take a taxi elsewhere if you want to experience a good dinner and options of wine/drinks. And I am not even a drinker.
Service is decent.
Would rate it overall as a 4star hotel, not a 5 star.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calypsoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relation at Grand Mogador City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Calypsoro,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Mogador City Center for your visit to Casablanca.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your positive comments, and we thank you for the excellent rating you have given us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied.

We also thank you for this excellent description of the services and facilities of our Hotel - it will surely be very appreciated and useful for our future customers, as well as for our employees who will be delighted and motivated to continue on the same path of excellence. We are also honored to work with great teams who know how to satisfy our guests to the small detail of their stays.
Thanks again for your comment that pushes us to do better, this is our best reward ..

We hope to see you next time at Mogador Marina to have an excellent experience with us again.

Best regards
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews