We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, exotic, friendly”
Review of Riad Fez Yamanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Fez Yamanda
Ranked #45 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We loved it. My friend and I stayed in a charming room that was comfortable, quiet and beautiful. Great food and wonderful service. The staff could not have been more helpful, lost our luggage with medicine in it, they called a doctor who came and wrote a prescription that held us over until reunited with luggage.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for one on main floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poollady15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Riad Fez Yamanda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Only 7 rooms in this wonderful Riad in the historic part of Fez, Morocco. Warm reception, caring people work here. I am visiting Morocco as Artist in Residence for the month of May, 2013.
The bed is comfortable, breakfast is served down in the main floor salon. It is a quiet neighbourhood. Internet is available down in this main hall, but not in my room. Guests are welcome to go to the roof terraces. Walking distance to small markets selling jewelry, wood, metal crafts, leather crafts, and much more!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My husband, our 21-year old son and I stayed here our first two nights in Morocco. The stairs were a bit steep for people who have trouble walking, but it was very nice and authentic. Rooms were clean, nice linens, good breakfast, good location, and wi-fi! What's not to love? They were very friendly and I would highly recommend this riad. It is very quiet here, too.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, ask for a lower room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57BUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Excellent Maroccan style Riad, in a good central position, easy to reach and go around in the medina. We staied at the Riad the 4 of us and we had two nice rooms, very clean, nice forniture and linen! very special. Incredibly confortable and uge the bed! good maroccan breackfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriziaPisa_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Excellent Riad to stay in

Location: Great location. Easy to find from the medina entrance gate. A short 2minute walk away from the "little" main street where all the action is happening.

Rooms: Clean, spacious rooms, with AC (which also provides excellent heating in the winter), TV (with English BBC channel!) and luxurious beds. Clean, western style toilets, huge showers with no short supply of hot water.

Service: Great. The Riad manager was MOST helpful during our stay in Fez. He arranged a great English official guide for a half day tour around the Fez medina. He offered to help us organize a tour that went to the desert (which we did not ultimately take up because we were not very interested). He was the MOST helpful and genuine person we met in Morocco. When we had problems fedex-ing our souvenirs back home, by his own initiative he rode the taxi with us to the fedex office and stayed with us to translate until our package was sucessfully processed by fedex. Besides the riad manager, one of the hotel staff named Hicham was most attentive and respectful (from the perspective of 2 ladies travelling together) throughout our stay.

Food: We LOVED the breakfast at the Riad. We were served freshly baked bread rolls and freshly made traditional moroccan crumpets with spreads. Simple but very filling and satisfying. We had dinner there one of the nights. However because we did not pre order, it was just pastilla and salads. Still it was very good. Be mindful however, that dinner is very expensive. The cost of the dinner came as a shock to me when I received the bill at the end of our stay.

I would highly recommend anyone who comes through Fez to stay here. It is inexpensive and you get a great room and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Location and rooms - perfect location. it is in the medina, but not too far from the entrance. The room we stayed in was very large and comfortable. The lobby is beautiful. The decor of the room itself was not as pretty as the other hotels we stayed at, in Meknes, Merzouga and Dades.

Food and service - Habiba the manager is extremely pleasant and a pleasure to talk to. She is also a very good hostess. The food was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bangalorean_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

a perfect traditional Moroccan place, with all traditional food, rooms, saloons, and architechture and beautiful view from up top the roof of the riad that you can see the whole old city and take pictures of it. the people and the staff in the riad are very kind and friendly with flexibility to handle all issues and requests especially "Habiba, Rachid, Hesham, Nabil".
thank you all for the nice stay and welcoming, hope to see you all again soon.
i would definitely recommend my friends and family to travel to Fes and stay there.

Room Tip: choose the rooms that opens on the center hall of the place, or the ones on roof top of the house.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
2.0 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#13 of 100 in Fes
341 reviews
2.0 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
741 reviews
2.2 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 100 in Fes
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Riad Idrissy
Riad Idrissy
#12 of 216 in Fes
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dar Faracha Fes
Dar Faracha Fes
#3 of 216 in Fes
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fez Yamanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fez Yamanda

Address: 1 3 Derb Ben Doud Zerbtana, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £35 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Fez Yamanda 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for modern standards of comfort in a sumptuous traditional residency, Riad Fez Yamanda is the place for you.Built in the late 19th century, the Riad has been rehabilitated into guest house in 2007 after being restored by talented artists and craftsmen. Today eight rooms on behalf of thinkers and celebrities that have contributed with their knowledge to Fez, have been carefully designed to ensure you a memorable stay.Located in the heart of the first historic and cultural capital of Morocco, today World Heritage by UNESCO, Riad Fez Yamanda is easily accessible from Place Batha and Bab Boujloud (Blue Gate), popular for its proximity to shops, restaurants and transport, while being within walking to the main historical and cultural attractions.Riad Fez Yamanda preserves its architecture that inherits from a history over 1200 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Fez Yamanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing