We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management”
Review of Riad el Amine Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad el Amine Fes
Ranked #76 of 212 Fes B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Management”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great staff, lovely Riad however the basics have been forgotten about

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    35
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
55
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This was our second time in this hotel and we will come back again, because it is great. Excellent staff, ambient and food!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Great moments at the most chame place we never seen.tks to all the freindly sttaf&special one to haj the director.he was so helpful to us.the castle is recommended to all my freinds

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This riad is lovely, well located to the Medina. Very helpful staff. Welcome retreat from the pressures of exploring the Medina. For those of you going to hire a guide for the Medina, be ware that most of them have a set itinerary and seem to want you to visit their friends/acquaintances shop. Had a very expensive, average lunch in a restaurant in the medina, appeared to me mostly guides and their customers Say no to lunch, or inquire first. It cost me 45 Euros for cous cous. Let guide know what you are not interested in seeing or shopping for or you will spend time haggling with a carpet merchant for a carpet that you have no interest in.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SashaChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We arrived after a 4 day tour and an emotional farewell with our guide; the manager, Haj, immediately upset our youngest son by belittling him for his attachment to our Berber friend...what a rascist! We were pressurised into a very expensive meal and once it became apparent that we weren't going to spend out on meals and hammam at the riad we were ignored, treated to further rascist remarks and nearly ripped off for 2k dirham! Haj arranged a fake guide who shlepped up around the Medina in figures-of-8 and too many shops; the cleaners actually fought on two separate occasions; the showers were tepid and the air con in the boys' room was broken (although miraculously fixed for 2 rich Italian ladies once they'd cleared the kids out)...suffice to say the place is very beautiful, what luxury like this comes at a price I'm not willing to pay again. We felt trapped, unwelcome and swindled, Haj ought to be thoroughly ashamed of himself, as, thanks to him and his crappy mate Abdul, we will not be returning to Fez and will warn our friends what an unfriendly place this is.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LarissaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

this is an absolute gem. staff super friendly and efficient. we would definitely return if only to stay at this hotel. fantastic arcitecture and the buiding have been preserved to retain the typical morrocan architecture. we felt like royalty in the huge room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riyadhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

This Riad is such luxury. The retractable roof over the pool in the inner courtyard, the four-post bed, the large bread-selection breakfast - it's a lovely place. Definitely a Palace in it's own right. Minutes' walk to the Medina. I have to say though that I did feel it was overpriced still. It is lovely, gorgeous decor, and in the evenings they have a ule-player near the diners, which inevitably echoes throughout the building. However it is Morocco, and I honestly believe it should have been cheaper. I wouldn't recommend light sleepers to stay here, or in any riad really, as they are 'family' homes, so the traditional fit-out means a lot less sound-proofing. If I go back, I'd stay in another Riad for better value for money. That is the only reason I would not recommend it on, otherwise for those who love the luxurious side of life, definitely go for Riad El Amine.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#14 of 98 in Fes
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#23 of 98 in Fes
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#26 of 98 in Fes
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 98 in Fes
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#17 of 98 in Fes
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad el Amine Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Amine Fes

Property: Riad el Amine Fes
Address: 94 96 Bouajjara Bab Jdid | Entrée du rcif, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad el Amine Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad el Amine Fes is the fusion between two houses restored by the hands of most skilled craftsmen of Fes. The restoration over three years of word is none other than the testimony of a heritage duly safeguarded and an invitation to the discovery of a glorious past. It has for your greatest comfort luxurious accommodations, a swimming pool, a Moroccan restaurant where everything is ready to engage in a feast dedicated to Moroccan gastronomy, two lobbies for rest and meditation, a fitness center spa that offers unforgettable moments of relaxation and well being, without forgetting the solarium for your greatest pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Riad el Amine Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Amine Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing