We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad el Amine Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad el Amine Fes
Ranked #77 of 209 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this Riad. It is amazing. The owner and his staff have found a way to help you experience the culture and atmosphere of this area perfectly. The decor and ambiance take you back to a time where you can imagine what it would be like to live like a King or Queen in past times. They just cannot do enough to make you feel welcome and above all very special. The owner Yassir takes time to greet you personally and make sure you have everything you need. Arranging, tours, taxis, asking what you would like for your evening meal, etc. he even had the cook prepare turkey as it was Thanksgiving sent flowers to the room and served us dinner by candlelight in the room. When we arrived they gave us a choice of 3 different rooms, all of which were awesome. We settled for a suite on the ground floor with a king size bed and a separate sitting area. In the evening the whole downstairs area is tastefully lit with candles and dimmed lights. Dinner is taken in one of two separate very private dining rooms, one of which has a log fire burning. The food was delicious, I do not eat much meat, and they made sure that fresh fruit vegetables and fish were available on a daily basis. I would recommend this Riad to everyone who wants to really experience the culture and demands top notch service.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    33
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stunning and beautiful. Delivers everything it promises -a real haven from the bustle of the medina. Only negatives are a smell emanating from the bathroom drains and a repetitive breakfast - more choice perhaps?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I always write reviews after I stay in hotels but I really can't find the words to describe how beautiful this guesthouse is. Actually, calling it a guesthouse does not seem sufficient because it's more of a magnificently restored palace. The pool, open ceiling, architectural components, the tiling, ceramics, furniture...I could easily imagine a king's harem relaxing on low settees and pillows by the pool. My suite was amazing, incredibly high ceilings and unique decorative features. Clean and pristine bedroom and excellent attentive service from staff. The four course dinner was nice and private, while the after-dinner Moroccan mint tea service by the pool allowed an opportunity to converse with other guests. I've already told my family and friends about this place. Definitely the place to stay when visiting the ancient city in Fes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJetSetter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

What a beautiful Riad! I couldn't believe the pictures of the hotel were true but it was even better that we expected. The friendly manager also gave us an upgrade for our three-night stay, we had booked the standard room which would have been quite small with twin beds and the bath located one floor lower (not unusual for Riad rooms to have to walk down narrow stairs to get to the bathroom). Our ground-floor room was quite grand and as elegant as the hotel generally was. Location also good, located at the very southern edge of the Medina at Bab Jdid, there are plenty of parking spots just a 100 meters away if you come by car. Very friendly, helpful staff. The only critique I would have for this fantastic Riad is that the roof-top terrace doesn't have any umbrellas or shady spots, and that apart from one comfortable sofa/bed there is no good furniture for relaxing up on the terrace. We were the only guests using the terrace so maybe there isn't much demand for better furniture up there. Also, the bathroom was quite dark and the smell not quite as pleasant as it should be, but these are minor things. This was certainly one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in, with a nice breakfast served in an elegant setting. Unfortunately I cannot really recommend going to Fes, the people are extremely pushy and looking to exploit anyone who is inexperienced. On the other hand, taxis are very cheap in Fes so you can be taken to a location of your choice without having to walk through all of the misery when going from A to B. Also, the weather was quite cool in the evening and in the mornings, although it was the end of May, so don't expect to be going to a warm climate in the off-season, although I'm sure it can get extremely hot in summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

an amazing Riad tucked away in the old part of the walled city of fez. i loved this place and I would rate this a 5 star plus accommodation. Furnishing is of a very high standard with great attention to detail.Great staff and entertainment. Excellent location for getting around the old Madinah. Feels like you staying in a little Moroccan palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DurbanAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Riad El Amine Fès, (www.riadelaminefes.com), is a small and enchanting riad. Only few elegant and ancient furnished rooms, situated on two floors (the best are the ones downstairs, looking the pool or the courtyard).. You can have moroccaan or international breakfast. But for the two main meals you can have wonderful tajines and all special moroccan dishes.The place is easy to reach by car or taxi, at the entrance of the medina, Special wonderful staff welcoming and looking for your well staying!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraitaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I loved it. I was there for three days and felt like I was right at home. The staff was extremely friendly especially The Manager Abdelkader Bensdira. The food is out of this world. I happened to be there with a group of my students and they are still talking about this place every time with reminisce about our time in Morocco.
I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Morocco

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#24 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#27 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#25 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#20 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad el Amine Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Amine Fes

Property: Riad el Amine Fes
Address: 94, 96 bouajjara bab jdid | Entrée du rcif, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad el Amine Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad el Amine Fes is the fusion between two houses restored by the hands of most skilled craftsmen of Fes. The restoration over three years of word is none other than the testimony of a heritage duly safeguarded and an invitation to the discovery of a glorious past. It has for your greatest comfort luxurious accommodations, a swimming pool, a Moroccan restaurant where everything is ready to engage in a feast dedicated to Moroccan gastronomy, two lobbies for rest and meditation, a fitness center spa that offers unforgettable moments of relaxation and well being, without forgetting the solarium for your greatest pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad el Amine Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Amine Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing