We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but maybe too expensive for it's standards” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zagora Restaurant

Zagora Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 205 Restaurants in Fes
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but maybe too expensive for it's standards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I had a soup and a couscous with vegetables and veal brochettes. The quality of the meat was excellent. The quantity was generous as well. But still I found the restaurant a bit expensive for what the environment or even the standards of the toilet are. I think you can have the same quality of food and environment for less money in Morocco.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mm1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    37
    22
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Strange and yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Tucked back in a crapy industrial empty downtown, a faux berber fortress awaits. Musicians play in the corner even when they out-number the customers. A safe place to get a salad in Morocco! and I suggest the mixed one, has everything you should be afraid of eating elsewhere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jaketravelsabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Recommended by a local guide and a boy on the street. No local people, just a touristgroup and a few other tourists. We had lambshops. Not so good quality. Don't take credit cards.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SM0EWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good French/Moroccan Restaurant in the New City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We made reservations for dinner here at 7:30, and were a bit surprised to find nobody else there. People did arrive during our meal, although it never filled up, and most patrons were tourists. The dining room was comfortable, if a bit old-fashioned, as was the service. The food was good, although the Moroccan side of the menu was mostly just the standards. There was a limited wine list. Everything was reasonably priced. This would be a perfectly reasonable choice, so long as you didn't expect a "knock your socks off" experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MergyMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good Moroccan food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

A small group of friends from our tour group sought out this place for dinner, and the food was great! I had the tagine of chicken and preserved lemons, and it was the best meal I had on my short trip to Morocco. Everyone at the table also enjoyed their dinners.
Service was a bit slow, but friendly.
This place is tucked back a bit from the main street, so keep your eyes open, there is a neon sign pointing out the entrance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dottydesi214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zagora Restaurant also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Zagora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing