We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but good”
Review of Chez Vittorio

Chez Vittorio
Ranked #120 of 209 Restaurants in Fes
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
711 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Not cheap but good”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We didn't had a full lunch but it was a nice place, we where only waiting for the bus to leave so we didn't had time, but the food we asked was good and the prices competitive.

The personnel was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
3 Thank DonCesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    8
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“one of the best steaks i have ever had!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have spent a lot of time the last few years in Fez and my partner and I fancied going somewhere different. I went on lonely planet and we saw there was an italian and it had some okay reviews. We gave it ago and I am so glad we did! I was so surprised, normally even if the restaurant looks really authentic in fes the food is never amazing but we really enjoyed it!

My partner had a pizza which was yummy. They do halal meat and also real pork so much sure you verify what you want! I had the steak in peppercorn sauce, you got a large cut and it was so succulent I was so surprised! When I return we will definitely be paying this place another visit.

Can enjoy a bottle of wine/beer too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good Italian food variant”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Was tired of tagines after a week in Morocco so hopped a cab from our hotel to this restaurant. Pretty good Italian food with some local twists (lots of olives for example).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hibachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good meat dishes, not really Italian pastas”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I would recommend this restaurant for it's excellent meat dishes and because... you can have a wine with your lunch or dinner! Their pastas are not really Italian. :) They are kind of very boiled. Also, the prices are a bit high, but still I would recommend it as an interesting place. Their service is very generous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mm1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“take a break from the food from Morocco”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

We wanted to eat something different than the Moroccan food after a whole week of tajines and great Maroccan salades: this is the place to get a pizza. We stayed close at the Medina, but a taxi to the Ville Novelle, costs 2-3 euro. The restaurant was a little hard to find, but some asking around did the trick, GPS the Maroccan way. They serve alcohol!

Helpful?
3 Thank rvanklaveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Vittorio also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Chez Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing