We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of flavour ”

Restaurant Nejjarine
Ranked #32 of 209 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Full of flavour ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Our guide brought us here but it was good food. 3 courses, multiple entrees, flavoursome tagines and sweet fresh fruit and coconut biscuits. Sat on the roof top terrace to see the whole medina

Helpful?
Thank jadestar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    61
    27
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Make sure you have time”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were taken to this restaurant by our guide who probably got some commission for this. However, the food was excellent and varied, the decor exquisite and the staff extremely friendly and gracious. It wasn't cheap but not over the top (400 MAD for the two of us - choice of set menus) with more food than we could manage to eat and it was a lovely cool spot to eat. It is in the heart of the busy Medina but as soon as you step inside you feel relaxed and unrushed. We spent two hours there and enjoyed every moment.

Helpful?
Thank annelenert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid if you value your wallet!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our guide brought us here. Guides eat for free upstairs if they bring guests. The restaurant is cactaully quite pretty inside, but it's definitely a tourist trap! We ordered the pastilla, but unfortunately were never given an menu with prices listed. The pastilla was average (we had better pastilla in Marrakesh, and at our Riad in Fes) , and that was after waiting quite a long time. When we were given the bill, it was 60 euro for 2 persons (our beverage was tea). This was an absolute outrage! This place is a tourist trap and a rip off! Shame on the guides who bring their unsuspecting clients through its doors!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The food is delicious,the building is typical a traditional house ,beautiful and hidden within the walls.it was converted into a restaurant.i loved it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saaiidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
635 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor and building”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our guide brought us here obviously guides received a good commission/tip as there were many tourists like us. We only eat light and small for lunch if we eat at all, so only wanted to try Fes's speciality pastille, however with out asking we received a huge array of salads whilst nice they were not needed. The pastille was delicious and I had mine with chicken and my husband pigeon. The restaurant was very crowded and this detracted from the experience and it was expensive 450 MAD.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Nejjarine also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Restaurant Nejjarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing