We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went back for more”
Review of Thami’s

Thami’s
Ranked #43 of 209 Restaurants in Fes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“We went back for more”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The food is really good. Being vegetarians we appreciate the freshness of ingredients and the way they cook them.
Their service is very good and there is no rush, but we went to Fes during the week, not during the peak tourist season, and they have fewer customers.

My only complain, and that's why I don't give 5 stars, is their toilets are absolutely disgusting, but that seems to be something part of the Moroccan experience

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    101
    33
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Right price!
Nice staff, gave us plenty of free starters, almost ate too much before the main meal came out.

Top stuff had to go back again

Helpful?
Thank Fatwreckfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummm”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Awesome food, friendly staff. The owner, Thami was behind the kitchen cooking the food and came out to say hello and check we were alright. Their complementary bread, beans and potato patty was super filling and perfect to wait for our meals as we were so hungry from walking around the medina. We ordered the meatballs tagine and it was to-die-for. yummmm :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality food and service”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was one of the three best meals I had in 12 days in Morocco. Once we got past all the touts hustling you to choose their restaurant, Thami's was a calm in the storm. Thami was very friendly, lavishing us with attention (without being a pest), and the food was very high quality for the low price. We were brought an appetizer of lentils, green chiles and potato croquettes that may not have won any beauty contests, but it sure was tasty. I had the homely looking sardine tagine, but once again looks were deceiving. The fish was fresh in a zesty tomato-based sauce with olives, and although I was surprised there weren't any vegetables in it, I quickly realized that having so much fish wasn't a bad thing (other than sustainability issues). My companion had chicken skewers and the portions were large with a nice array of side dishes. This was less expensive than some other places we ate of lesser quality. I highly recommend Thami's for a good, cheap, satisfying meal in the hustle and bustle of the medina.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thami s”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Atmosphere in Thmi place is very relaxing.It is verz small place with just 3 tables and very small kitchen.They are gonig in other restoran to bring drink.It is homemade food and prices for Morocco are not low but when looking all togother it is good place to eat something.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thami’s also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Thami’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing