We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Riad”
Review of Riad Alkantara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Alkantara
Ranked #99 of 213 Fes B&B and Inns
France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice Riad”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We choose initially that Riad because we were looking for a good rated one with a pool, a garden and some space for a 4 nights stay. We had made the right choice! The pool is nice and large (a bit cold at this season and a shortage of sunbeds in the afternoon), the garden is well managed and beautiful and our room was huge (Family Suite: 2 nices rooms+2 bathrooms, all v well decorated with local style stuffs). Also the room is located in a part of the Riad where the room is alone, so away from potential noise nuisances (even so you are located in the Medina and you cannot avoid Mezzin Calls at 4 am...).
Breakfast is good (read some comments saying quantities are small, but you just need to ask for more if you need and you get more breads or pancakes or crepes). Owner and stage manager are v kind, helpful for visits or restaurants adresses. You can also choose to have your dinner at the Riad, where food is good but 2 times more expensive than outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    16
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Really no words to describe the lovely experience at this Riad. Magically revived medina living in modern fusion enchantment. Immaculately clean and unbelievably beautiful. Staff even more enchanting, truly felt as if they were my family.
Have never had a better experience in my life and it was so seamless and magical it would an insult to put words to. Coming from a business traveller, this is considerable compliment; as we are truly jaded.
Beautiful pool surrounded by a Riad which is an unbelievable work of art that anyone who truly appreciates the beauty of life should not miss. Will return for the rest of my life!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I spent 2 days in Fes at this Riad, it was amazing. Upon arrival, they upgraded us (for free) to the nicest room in the hotel. Imane (who I believe is the daughter of the owner) was so hospitable and was ready to do anything to help us. The rooms were beautiful and so clean! It was so nice to have a quiet break from the busy streets of the Medina. We did not eat any meals (lunch or dinner) in the hotel, so am not sure what the food would have been like. Breakfast was included and was simple, but got the job done. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdougall357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Hi, i went to the riad Alkantara last week with my girlfriend, it was fantastic, perfect service, amazing place, we met the owner and his wife, they were super helpful, available and with smile

nothing bad on this riad, i just want to go back next month.

Thanks M. FETTAH for this fantastic time we had at your place

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing, we choose the biggest one with the jaccuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed at this Riad in the medina of Fes for a wedding and it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. Once you pass through the lovely doorway, you enter a magical place, the gorgeous lush garden is degrees cooler than outside the walls. The pool is stunning particularly by night and makes a real welcome from the heat and dust of visiting the medina. The food was excellent and the rooms delightful. It has been renovated with taste and care and you feel like you're staying in a small palace it's so beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerlijk, Belgie
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

+ Riad Alkantara is a very beautiful and quiet hotel in the old medina of Fes. Only a 10 minutes walk to the shops and Bab Boujloud. Our room was spacious with a nice bathroom and huge bath-tub. The room was cleaned every day! The large swimming pool is sooo nice when the temperature in Fes is over 40 degrees C. Delicious snacks can be ordered by the pool (maybe a little expensive comparing the prices in Fes restaurants).

- Breakfast is ok, but can use some change! Sunbeds, towels,... by the pool should be ordened every evening! The pool can be used by non-hotel guests. This disturbs the peacefulness and tranquility and sometimes makes that hotel guests don't have a sunbed...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Biehn
Le Jardin des Biehn
#36 of 98 in Fes
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#25 of 98 in Fes
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 98 in Fes
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 98 in Fes
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alkantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alkantara

Property: Riad Alkantara
Address: 24 Oued Souaffine | Douh Fes Medina, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Alkantara 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alkantara is an exceptional location within the walls of the medieval city of Fes; it is a hidden enchantment in the heart of a shaded area surrounded by 5 riads of different periods and architectural styles that have been restored with patience and passion to unite modern comfort and the splendours of the past in an exquisite alchemy. The garden has a vast swimming pool surrounded by greenery and supplied with pure spring water, there are many fountains and patios, where you can relax and listen to the birds soothing singing. At nightfall the delicate light breeze from the Atlas Mountains highlights the assorted fragrances of musk, jasmine and honeysuckle. The oriental sweetness and delicacy is revealed. In the vein of Italian theatre, the esplanades located at various levels are very well adapted to all types of events, whether cultural, artistic or just for amusement. Riad Alkantara also has its lounge bar and smoking area on a shaded terrace, a restaurant where cuisine inspired from all over the world is served, traditional Moroccan cuisine which is served in the guest dining room, a shop selling traditional Moroccan clothes and decorative items ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Alkantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing