We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel deserve 3*” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fes

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Fes
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This hotel deserve 3*”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel is not properly classified. Do not deserve more than 2* or 3*. Rooms are good and spacious. Breakfast very poor, and you need always ask waiters if you need something more... Staff speak very very bed English, and even Arabic I think they do not understand our local guide as well...
Anyway, if you just overnight here - than fine, but if you stay in Fes for a more days, then find some better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    70
    67
    28
    23
See reviews for
35
76
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The old worn carpet in the lobby and the rooms give a negative impression to a ´5star´ hotel. The lobby is elegant and classic. The rooms and bathrooms are of good size, as with others hotels in Fes. There is free parking or you may park in the street. The hotel is a little worn down. For the price, I recomend staying at others as you will regret paying less, the same or just $10 dollars more at another hotel thay may be better located and in better condition. Personally, we prefered the newly built Barceló closer to the Medina and it was spotless and in pristine condition since they recently opened. In the Barceló the Parking was extra but we just parked in the street in front of the doors of the hotel, so we did not have to pay extra.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GegeChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Various search engines didn't give me the price I wanted to pay, so I went directly to the hotel, via Wyndham rewards. Got an absolutely great price.

The hotel is centrally located, rooms are large, staff is friendly. The pool and spa facilities were wonderful after a day of walking and sightseeing. Even though I have complaints, the overall amenities were excellent.

I reserved room only. We tried the breakfast buffet the first day, it was expensive and less than mediocre. The following days we spent 1/4 of the price at the little cafe next door where we had a choice of dishes, great coffee, sat between plants and watched people walk to work.

We had dinner at the hotel once we were checked in, and the food was expensive and not good. Local restaurants, even the cafes around the hotel, are better.

Twice I had telephoned the hotel to make sure we would be picked up at the airport. Twice we were assured that someone would be waiting for us. No one was there.

I had reserved a non-smoking room but ended up on the smoking floor which we couldn't change until the next day. The room didn't smell bad, but the hallway stunk from smoke.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dagpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was a convenient location close to the medina and train station. It was relaxing to come for a swim in the pool after a long day exploring the medina. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and were extremely disappointed - highly overpriced and many ammenities advertised such as wifi, robes, newspaper etc do not exist. Very uninterested front desk to the point of rudeness when we inquired about the wifi - rooms ok but there was a smashed lightbulb on the floor and empty minibar when we moved in. Room service food ridiculously overpriced and cold on arrival. Also heard stories of theft
by room maids. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstyandThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel was similar to most chains in Morocco- no safe, no coffee makers, not iron, no mini fridge, no alarm clock but did have a hair dryer,
Had to eat in hotel because of tour but buffet was passable. Coffee or tea cost an extra $4 dollars.
Pool and spa area a nice respite after a day of touring and bar in lobby was a good place to grab cocktails, watch FIFA and wind down.
Breakfast had a good variety.
Close to one of the main boulevards.
Free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

After reading all the negative reviews about this establishment, we booked elsewhere. We weren't thrilled with our hotel in the Vile Nouvelle so, despite our trepidation, we checked out the Ramada in person and negotiated a reasonable rate. Perhaps the management is new as we were quite happy with our experience here. Rooms were clean, quiet and very spacious. Our room was on a high floor with a great balcony. The bathroom was big, modern and quite elegant— all decked out in marble. Beds were extremely comfortable.

There's a nice pool, gym, and spa. The smoky bar on the lobby level is great for people watching as it draws a mix of visitors and locals with live Moroccan pop music. Front desk staff were fine—not overtly friendly but helpful enough. We didn't eat at the restaurant but why would you want to eat at the Ramada when in Fes?!

While it may not have the romance of the riads in the Medina, I think the Ramada's a fine option if you're staying in the Ville Nouvelle. Its also a quick, cheap cab ride to the Medina. Just remember, everything requires some negotiation in Morocco!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MusafirNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#49 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 100 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#39 of 100 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#51 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.6 mi away
Les Merinides
Les Merinides
#64 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Property: Ramada Fes
Address: 85 Av Des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Fes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing