We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist Trap - Dont be fooled by brand name” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Fes
Ranked #66 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap - Dont be fooled by brand name”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Whoa...booked two superior connecting rooms through well known hotel chain. Also Wyndham group member and conected Wyndham before arrival for confirmation of my requirements. Was informed on arrival by front reception hotel has no connecting rooms. Worse to follow then provided two classic rooms in one room towels provided and soap provided in one room only. Then also noted sink blocked in one room. Both room showers moulded and water lukewarm at best. Please also note if you are unlucky like us and end up with rear rooms there is currently ongoing constrution work in adjourning property with works commencing at 7am so you will not be able to sleep after this. On arrival back to Uk will post pictures and also forwarded a complaint to Wyndham Group. If this is a Ramada 5 star then I I dread to think to think what a 4 star might be like ftom the same group. Definetly not up to 5 star standard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMilkyBarKid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    70
    67
    28
    23
See reviews for
35
76
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shangri-La County, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

After an hectic few days of business we arrived at the Ramada and were able to really begin our vacation. It was safe and close to some good places to eat, in the new section of the city. The Medina was 10min. by cab and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The guide they booked for us was an official guide and stayed with the the entire day and came back the next day, just to help us out. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel safe and rested.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queensland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Loved our room on arrival, it was large, furnished beautifully, king bed, opening windows, wifi in room, english TV, fridge. very happy on arrival. The bathroom looked good but on closer inspection were very unhappy with the shower taps, could not control the water flow properly, could not get a hot shower, each morning we had a luke warm shower. we told reception 3 times about the luke warm water and on every occasion were told maintanence would look inot it and yes they did arrive and look at it and said they would be back in 5 minutes and we never saw them again so had to put up with luke warm showers. The shower taps wer hopefless and hard to know which way to turn to get the shower to turn on. Took forever. why would they make it so hard to have a shower.

We also had the horrible drainage smell throughout the rrom at times and this styed for sometime.

On departure we were told there were local city taxes payable at $4.50 per night per person. we paid our hotel bill through a internet hotel site and were told on this site it was paid in full including all taxes and fees. PAID IN FULL. On our site we booked with "hotels.com" there was no mention of local city taxes so we were not ahppy with this situationa nd told the girl at the front desk. her reply was this is the way it is andpay up. we showed her our confirmation email "PAID IN FULL" and she did not care and told us to take it up with hotels.com As far as we are concerned if there are local taxes it should be mentioned on the site we book with and also the price per night should be quoted. To cut a long story short we disputed this and after going back and forward with the girls over this we did not pay the so called taxes and left. Unfortunately this left a bad taste in our mouth and as much as I enjoyed our stay at this Ramada we did not like the attitude showed by the staff and the shower was an issue also for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed at the Ramada in Fez for three nights and really enjoyed it, especially after all of the exploring that I did in the amazing Fez medina. The room was clean and the bathroom in particular was exquisite with beautiful marble floors. I did not utilize the pool or weight room but from what I saw, the amenities were great. I love Fez!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruzuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel is not properly classified. Do not deserve more than 2* or 3*. Rooms are good and spacious. Breakfast very poor, and you need always ask waiters if you need something more... Staff speak very very bed English, and even Arabic I think they do not understand our local guide as well...
Anyway, if you just overnight here - than fine, but if you stay in Fes for a more days, then find some better hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The old worn carpet in the lobby and the rooms give a negative impression to a ´5star´ hotel. The lobby is elegant and classic. The rooms and bathrooms are of good size, as with others hotels in Fes. There is free parking or you may park in the street. The hotel is a little worn down. For the price, I recomend staying at others as you will regret paying less, the same or just $10 dollars more at another hotel thay may be better located and in better condition. Personally, we prefered the newly built Barceló closer to the Medina and it was spotless and in pristine condition since they recently opened. In the Barceló the Parking was extra but we just parked in the street in front of the doors of the hotel, so we did not have to pay extra.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GegeChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Various search engines didn't give me the price I wanted to pay, so I went directly to the hotel, via Wyndham rewards. Got an absolutely great price.

The hotel is centrally located, rooms are large, staff is friendly. The pool and spa facilities were wonderful after a day of walking and sightseeing. Even though I have complaints, the overall amenities were excellent.

I reserved room only. We tried the breakfast buffet the first day, it was expensive and less than mediocre. The following days we spent 1/4 of the price at the little cafe next door where we had a choice of dishes, great coffee, sat between plants and watched people walk to work.

We had dinner at the hotel once we were checked in, and the food was expensive and not good. Local restaurants, even the cafes around the hotel, are better.

Twice I had telephoned the hotel to make sure we would be picked up at the airport. Twice we were assured that someone would be waiting for us. No one was there.

I had reserved a non-smoking room but ended up on the smoking floor which we couldn't change until the next day. The room didn't smell bad, but the hallway stunk from smoke.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dagpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#49 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#41 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#83 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Les Merinides
Les Merinides
#63 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zalagh Parc Palace
Zalagh Parc Palace
#76 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Property: Ramada Fes
Address: 85 Av Des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Fes
#40 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing