We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, bad service”
Review of Ramada Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fes
Ranked #84 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The rooms are quite luxury, moreover talking about Morocco. Clean, big beds... the hot water was broken for some hours but they fixed it... quite common in Morocco. There is no pool or gym. The breakfast and dinner is absolutely AWFUL. We ended eating at McDonalds...

It is in the business area, safer but far from the Medina and interesting points.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koke000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2010

The review says that Ramada Fes doesn’t have a swimming pool or gym which is not true. Ramada Fes has a full fledge SPA and Health Club which includes facilities and services such as swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room, hammam, massage and beauty salon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed here as part of a tour group so I have no idea of the price. The hotel & rooms are decorated in the Moorish / Moroccan motiff. Everything was clean & nice. The staff was helpful. Reasonably priced internet. Gorgous pool area. An acceptable buffet. No outrageously fine but delicious. 6 min taxi ride to the liquor store. A little further to the Medina gate (to far to walk - taxi req'd) My main reason for writing is that I noticed a number of reviews said dirty or unhelpful. That was not our experience. Very clean. Nice. Helpful staff (even volunteered to give me a lift to the illusive liquor store.) i would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tchase2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I was part of a Thomas Cook Tour of which the very best hotels are chosen. I have never had a very high opinion of the Ramada's in the UK and the Ramada in Fez failed to impress me.
The customer service at the front desk was appaling and the staff were inefficient. A number of people in the group had problems with their phones in the room, air conditioning etc. In our room the fridge, air conditioning, television and hair dryer did not work. There were four sockets of which two worked and if these were switched off then how could one iron or do anything else. The lighting in the room was very poor and even during daylight hours it was difficult because our room faced a concrete wall.
The management couldn't be bothered to fix the problems and could not move us either because of being fully booked (as they say). The food was okay and the location was pretty central to local shops, supermarkets etc. Unless your desperate; I wouldn't think of booking with the Ramada - Taameer Hospitality Chain 30000, Fez, Morocco.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kianiWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a tour of Morocco. On the positive side, it was clean and relatively quiet. However the negatives outweigh the positives. Hot water seemed to be a huge problem for everyone staying on the 3rd floor, including ourselves. Despite reporting it, the most we could get was luke warm water in the bath. The Shower remained ice cold. We were there over the weekend and it seemed that none of the essential services that travellers actually need were available at the weekend - no laundry service and no banking - and no hot water to do your own washing.
The food was appalling. The breakfast room could not cope with the number of guests, people were queuing for tables. The food, if it was not finished, was almost inedible and cups for coffee had to be requested from the kitchen. The hotel itself is not located near any shopping districts, so one is more or less captive. Like most hotels in Morocco, there are no tea/coffee facilities in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Room was very clean. Furniture, drapes, and carpet appeared be fairly new. Color schemes were pleasant, in cream and brown. Bathroom was large and supplied with ample, large towels. Staff was helpful. Pool area and furniture were very clean. One suggestion - the room needed a small digital alarm clock, which would have been useful. I have no complaints about this property and would visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que no de a la avenida principal por el ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaJimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
2.3 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
2.9 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#49 of 100 in Fes
659 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#43 of 100 in Fes
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#64 of 100 in Fes
642 reviews
4.6 mi away
Les Merinides
Les Merinides
#67 of 100 in Fes
231 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#56 of 100 in Fes
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Address: 85 Av Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Fes
#42 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £50 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing