We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly Stay But With 1 Small Flaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Ranked #51 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Heavenly Stay But With 1 Small Flaw”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Overall there is no sense to add more excited descriptions from my part to describe this riad, this is superb & fantastic, we were delighted so much by Ksar de Fes.

However fellow travellers have to know that there is no TV in all the rooms! I was a beat surprised to say it frankly...What was the idea in fighting television I can't realize.
And this riad is a beat hard to find, we had to ask locals where it is, should owners improve navigation/ access details on their & other web sites.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    35
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
37
87
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We arrived at night, just in time for dinner by the fireside in the atmospheric dining room (no a la carte menu but my companion had a delicious chicken tagine and they made an omelette for me with two salads).

Room was beautiful, simply decorated with a Moroccan musical instrument and silver mirrors, lovely warm (heated) deep pink bathroom, v. comfortable bed with fresh white duvet. This is a new riad, not a historic building, but they've decorated it beautifully with a plant-filled courtyard and rooms full of character.

In the morning woke up to the countryside views (Fes in the distance) and had to leave to continue our journey but could happily have stayed longer.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkiesAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I had been scheduled to fly into Fez this Sunday and had booked the Riad Ksar de Fes. Unfortunately due to a last minute problem I was forced to lose my flight. I had a non-refundable tariff but I called the hotel nonetheless to let them know I wouldn't be arriving that evening. Pascal proved most understanding and agreed with the bookings service not to charge anything for my stay. I can only say hand my token of appreciation for an attitude suggestive of what customer service is all about! Thank you and hopefully I will stay with you in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ip202659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We spent two nights at the beautiful riad, we knew of the distance before, but we had a car so that was totally fine. The riad is easy to find, it's very close to the royal golfcourse, on the way to Ain Chgag. Out there, it is beautiful. No hassle, beautiful spacious area and a great pool. Pascal, the owner was so helpful and generous: we had two flat tires, were under time pressure to get into the city for a cooking class, and he organized everything for us: A taxi, the repair. When we came back our car was fixed. He didn't want to charge us!! We are very thankful! And we would recommend Le Ksar de Fes to anyone who intends to visit Fes and the surrounding area!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sielia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We (wife and 6 year-old son) had an excellent stay. The Riad is actually located several kilometers outside of Fès, which for us was a welcome change after spending some time in the downtown or medina of other Moroccan cities. The rooms were very spacious and clean; the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location is the perfect stopover for a trip between Fès and the Middle Atlas area (Ifrane/Lake district).

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badgertracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biker in Brabant
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Dear Pascal,

Again we had a fantastic time, real service and a crew that knows what people need.
For cyclists as we are it is a fantastic place to make trips in to the Middle Atlas and on your recover day a trip to Fes and Meknes.

Patrick and Henk

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinarello92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York/Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We had a wonderful experience at the Riad. The decor is stylish and inviting, the rooms immaculate, and the food delicious. Even so, hospitality is still the main selling point. The owners and staff not only made our stay pleasurable, they enhanced our experience in Fes and memories of Morocco.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
8.5 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#48 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.6 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
12.3 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#52 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
11.6 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#49 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
11.7 mi away
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Le Ksar de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Le Ksar de Fes

Property: Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Address: Route Ain Chgag Wilaya, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Le Ksar de Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Riad Le Ksar de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing