We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Mia
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
49
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
14
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This riad is just amazing! Honestly it is the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in. As we travel three times a year we have had some experience with different places.
Our host was great. He was always there for us, organized dinner, breakfast, offered us great guide for day in Fez medina and took us to hammam. This was the best apartment for us in Morocco. Like a palace- third floor terrace, second floor great beadrooms and fist floor dining room, kitchen and place just to hang out. It looks way way better than pictures. Highly recomend!
Thank you Dar Mia ;)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenAdamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutraParis, Propriétaire at Dar Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

You're welcome.
Your compliments, sincerely, make us proud and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Dar Mia is, simply put, a special place to stay and relax within the old walled city of Fes. The owners have carefully renovated an old town house nestled on a tiny alley that rises up four stories around a central court stunningly decorated with tiles, plasterwork and exquisitely carved cedar. Everything is comfortable, from the living room with its long inviting couches to the four bedrooms, especially the two very grand, high-ceilinged bedrooms on the top floor. Then there is the roof deck, which affords sweeping views to the south and east. And the kitchen, where we cooked a great deal and made use of the best food markets in the city nearby at R'cif. Dar Mia's location is perfect. You are near the Bab R'cif, which means that taxis to get in and out of the labyrinthine medina are less than ten minutes away. Very convenient for the Sacred Music Festival, or simply going to other parts of Fes. Yet, you are right near the R'cif market as well as the main mosque and wonderful souks.
The staff are also part of Dar Mia's attraction. Zakariye was especially helpful with everything from negotiating the market to travel arrangements. Amina produced breakfast and cleaned daily. We augmented her breakfasts (fresh orange juice, tea and breads wit jams) with fresh fruit, eggs and yoghurt purchased from the market. The guides and drivers who work with Dar Mia were excellent. If you want your own beautiful house in the heart of the Fes Medina you could not do better than Dar Mia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutraParis, Propriétaire at Dar Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Many thanks for your nice opinion !
You did understood the whole spirit of our goal : to offer a nice stay in a unique place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Travelling with four kids, this Dar Mia provides a excellent, well equipped place to stay during you visit to the old city of Fes and its incredible souks in the Medina. Close to Place R’Cif and just around the corner of the Mosque R’Cif, the local souk is just 100 m away.
The Dar is beautifully renovated. The rooms are great and there are two bathrooms. The jewel in the crown is the well-decorated fountain in the central hall. Our kids loved to play in the water after a long, warm day in the medina.
One of the assets of the place is its staff (Zakhariya and Amina). The are very friendly and prepared some excellent diners we had on the roof (with a stunning view on the medina).
My next visit I will stay at this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expedition6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutraParis, Propriétaire at Dar Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Thanks a lot.
And about your next visit, you'll be also very welcome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were met at a designated point by Zahariyae who is the house manager at Dar Mia and quickly guided "sans" luggage via the maze of alleyways that are part of the Fez al Bali to a door that beckoned us beyond the turmoil. "Jawdroppingly beautiful" - this Dar is the most magnificent renovation - every detail draws your eye and the size of the Dar is quite unexpected. Our group consisted of myself and husband, my two sisters and neice and we felt like we were living in a palace. Well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a hamman, lovely living and dining rooms, a roof terrace overlooking Fez and the surrounding mountains - what more could you ask for. After travelling for 5 weeks in England, France and Spain this was definately the highlight of my trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynlakshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Extremely well situated riad, just next to R'Cif which means easy access to the medina upon arrival and to move around and at the same time in the middle of the medina making it great for walking around. (but the streets surrounding the riad are very quiet making it an excellent place to rest).
We went for the Sacred Music Festival and the concerts would start at 20.30 in Bab el Makina, leaving the riad at 20.15 we would take a "petit taxi" from R'cif and would always make it on time (even sitting in the front rows).
The house is just amazing, beautifull decorations and very well restored. The terrace is great offering beautifull views of the surroundings hills, breakfast or diner on the roof top was one of the days highligths.
We had rented the entire house, so the staff was there to greet us, and explain the basics, but after that they were always around when needed but never to be seen, hence giving you the impression that we were alone......that was for me the best part of this stay.
Breakfast is included and was of excellent quality, all products used are fresh and shopped for daily.
It is possible to have someone prepare meals for you at the riad, which were delicious. The cleaning was done every morning also very dicretely.
All in all the stay was excellent, the staff for me was the best you could find in this kind of house, all round a top quality stay that I would highly recommend to anyone.
I went with my girlfriend, my sister and her boyfriend and my father in law, a mixed group and all agreed on the excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt8cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews