We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Riad Lalla Fatima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Lalla Fatima
Ranked #50 of 217 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Fatima. We had dinner at the riad and it was the most amazing Moroccan food we have had! The family was so friendly and helped us plan our trip throughout morocco. Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent Place. I will definitely stay next time I visit Fes. The rooms are big, pintoresque, clean, and excellent service. The location is also great. Many ammenities within a walking distance. Contrary to many other hotel

Room Tip: Suite warda , suite aicha , suite Lalla fatima
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We visited for three days this Riad. Our clean room was not super of reason of lower budget (other rooms were nice and well accomodated) but ... the hospitality, the family atmosphere, the easy going in talking and the perfect Marocan diners (prepared for a fair price) are more then enough to say thank you and to come back! Jack and Anita (Belgium)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drongengoedlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed here with a mate earlier this year whilst motorcycling around Morocco. It's clean, quiet (with the exception of the local Mosque but this is Morocco) , friendly and cheap very cheap also it's right on the edge of the Medina which is utter madness but great fun to. The family who run/own the Riad are very friendly and polite we had breakfast a few times with them and chatted, with Fatima, also mind the Tortoises around your feet they like cake and breads with honey. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable typical of the type of property in the area i cannot recommend this place enough whether you're backpacking or family it's perfect and very relaxing.

Room Tip: You'll get whatever is available but that really doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisd_600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed two nights at this riad and really enjoyed staying here. the place is clean and the breakfast is lovely. there where two things which whe didn't like. the room was very hot (no fan or airco, but whe knew that in advance) and It's very close to a mosque. so be prepared to wake up at 5 am. but still its a good place!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyGerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed for one week in this riad, and it was a delight! The family and staff are very welcoming, patient and helpful. The riad is beautiful and well maintained. An inner courtyard that invites you to sit and relax in the calm and cool of the trees. Beautifully decorated rooms with large bathrooms. Fatima and her family were so kind and helpful and make you feel at home in their home! Breakfasts were very filling and always a time of conviviality. I would definitely recommend this wonderful riad!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a small upper bedroom with private bath. We ate dinner both nights. Dinners are not included in the room price but they are well worth it. Traditional cuisine--we had a couscous dish one night and a tagine dish the other. Great meat, vegetables. All served at a leisurely pace by Fatima and her daughters. Breakfasts were wonderful with toasts, fruit, and a variety of homemade jams. Good coffee and always mint tea. This is very near bab Zyiat (one can take a taxi almost right to the door) and a 10 minute walk to Batha. French and Arabic speaking but Fatima's older daughter spoke enough English to communicate with us. This is not a hotel with room service, fresh daily towels, etc. So if you are looking for a pampered Western experience, one may want to stay in the new city. However, if you want to stay in the Medina and live with a warm and welcoming family, this is perfect. Look for the turtles/tortises living in the courtyard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimMcG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
3.9 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#35 of 100 in Fes
214 reviews
4.2 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#2 of 217 in Fes
241 reviews
4.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#62 of 217 in Fes
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dar Houdou Guest House
4.1 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#22 of 217 in Fes
282 reviews
3.8 mi away
Maison Adam
Maison Adam
#31 of 217 in Fes
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lalla Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lalla Fatima

Address: 19 Arset el hammoumi | Ziat, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £39 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Lalla Fatima 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location This riad is located in Fes (Fes El Bali), close to Der Batha Museum, Medersa Bou-Inania, and University of Al-Karaouine. Also nearby are Tombs of the Merenides and Blue Gate. Property Features In addition to a restaurant, Riad Lalla Fatima features a coffee shop/cafe. Other amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and a rooftop terrace. Room Amenities All guestrooms feature beds with Select Comfort mattresses, complimentary wireless Internet access, and day beds. Other amenities include hair dryers and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Lalla Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing