We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad for Our Family”
Review of Riad Verus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Verus
Ranked #33 of 210 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Riad for Our Family”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Our family of four (two adults and two children ages 5 & 7) spent two nights at this riad. We were made to feel at home right away, from the welcome pot of traditional mint tea to the friendly offer to walk us to a local restaurant. The staff was always quick to answer questions, offer above and beyond service, and check in about our visit.
The terrace is a huge plus -- a great view of the medina, a free BBQ one night, and a disco room that our kids loved (and the adults did too)! We'd love to come back to Fes and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikiD1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    74
    50
    29
    40
See reviews for
32
108
120
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

love the roof top,
people were very very kind.
and fresh orange juice become u relax.

Room Tip: just go to see fez from the roof top anytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Best "hostel" I have ever stayed at! I have never been so well looked after. If the staff thought we would not be able to find a certain place in the labyrinth that is Fes, they would offer to escort us there and pick us up (for free). They could recommend great restaurants, hammams, and other activities. When I became sick on my second last day in Fes, they organised some tea and a massage for me, and checked on me regularly. It completely opened my eyes to a greater level of customer service. The staff are genuinely nice, the Riad is beautiful, and it offers great common areas to meet other travellers. Go there!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Nice rooms, friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again if I could!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

For what it is this riad offers reasonable value for guests. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was of a good standard.
However during our stay we were offered Fes tour for 50 dihrams. Tour started off ok but quickly degenerated into visits to carpet store and leather tannery where the hard sell was put on us. When we politely declined to buy the staff berated us. After this the tour ended and we were shown back to the riad by another person who had no interest in speaking to us. To top it off the tour cost 150. After these hassles we couldn't be bothered arguing the point.
Overall a decent stay tarnished by the extras and tours they offer. This seems to be a recurring theme with reviews of this raid. After speaking to other travelers and staying in other riad's whilst in morocco - look around for a better deal.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Albymorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordogne
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Lovely friendly place on the edge of the medina. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff speaking multiple languages. Easy to find from the Batha fountain. Take a 120 MAD taxi from the airport and pay the guide 20 MAD to take you to the Riad, or find it easily enough yourself - watch for signs high on walls. Post office just round the corner with estaurants behind on the main street of the medina .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsubmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was a really great hostel! If it wasn't for the extremely friendly staff I know we wouldn't have had such a great time in Fez. They really went over the top. The arranged a guide for us for a tour of the medina and even arranged for a lady to come over to the hostel and do henna for us. Since we were only there for two days one of the hostel staff (yousef) would walk us to dinner and come back for us afterward (we would have gotten completely lost if we wandered around by ourselves). I definitely recommend this hostel. I also recommend getting a room with your own bathroom too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatiannaduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Funky Fes Hostel
Funky Fes Hostel
#5 of 65 in Fes
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#52 of 210 in Fes
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar el Yasmine
Dar el Yasmine
#26 of 210 in Fes
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#16 of 210 in Fes
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Adam
Maison Adam
#29 of 210 in Fes
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Zohor
Dar Zohor
#71 of 210 in Fes
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Verus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Verus

Property: Riad Verus
Address: 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Verus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAPPY STAY RIAD - Atmospheric restored palace in the heart of the Fes Medina. Beautiful ensuite and dorm rooms in traditional design and one of the best panoramic Medina views from the sun terrace. We cater both for the upper backpacking market, Semester at Sea groups, Foreign Groups and young couples who search for quality accommodation at low prices. No corners cut. So much fun to be had here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Riad Verus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Verus Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing