We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillin like a villian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Verus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Verus
Ranked #33 of 209 Fes B&B and Inns
1 review
“Chillin like a villian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Riad Verus was a fine place to chill and relax in its entirity. The courtyard was a good place to chill under the nice subtle lighting listening to chill out tunes and the terrace was where it was at during the day watching birds swirl in the sunshine. The room I had booked was splendid and the showerbathroom clean and hot water all day long. Its no surprise the Riad was full during my stay mainly I felt cos staff and owner (noor) anticipate your moves and it works. Good luck from Cally and James

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
We loved your review, thanks so much for feeling so comfortable in the chilled vibe we have created here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    73
    50
    29
    39
See reviews for
31
107
115
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was the only Riad which arranged a pickup service for me and I was impressed from the start. A smart man met us at train and took us to Riad quickly. The price is reasonable and facilities excellent. The terrace is lovely and hotel all clean and smart. It was better than we could have imagined.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Numerounogb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We are so pleased you liked the pick up service provided. We are now offering all our guests staying in double rooms in the months of March and April 2013 for more than 2 nightsstay a free pick up service from the train station before 10pm at night. We just need to be emailed the details to take advantage of this special offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Such a wonderful gem and breath of fresh air from the market. It's beautiful and the staff is amazing. I'd recommend it to everyone without a hesitation. The market is 2 minutes walking and taxis are easy to catch. Plus we got a 3rd night for free with 2 nights purchased!

Nader n

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadernuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thanks for thinking that the Riad was a breath of fresh air and that the staff is amazing and that the property is so beautiful, close to the markets and easy for taxis and that you would recommend the Riad to everyone without hesitation. We are so pleased you liked the offer of book 2 nights get one free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Riad Verus was a terrific place for me and my partner compared to my lodging in Marrakesh. In Marrakesh I was constantly hassled aswell as being referred to as Lady Gaga and judged. This was just not the case here. I was treated as one of their own. The Riad was a diamond in the rough and if like me you like aesthetically pleasing design work then this place is for you.There is so much to look at your eyes go giddy at first. I wish them all the best. Whahay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevincrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
We are so pleased you found Riad Verus to be a house with no prejudice and that you were made to feel so welcome and that you had a hassle free stay here and also that you liked all the Moroccan design work .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I have to mention the atmosphere and energy in Riad Verus was wonderful. Nor the Manager was really very helpful and friendly. The rooms simple clean and beautiful. The Riad is close to the main streets and the main entrance gate of the Old City. I was very happy with my stay here and it's a high recommended in my overall opinion.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAmcrowfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
So pleased you liked the energy and atmosphere in the Riad and that you found management to be so helpful and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

What I liked about Riad Verus was that it was the only place where they were honest about commissions made from you. And I appreciated that about them. Honest and not furtive. Why I say this is cos I organized a tour through them to the desert and they were upfront about how much commission they were going to make from me - don't have an issue with that as no one does business or organization for free. I would have complained about the desert trip if something was poorly organized or something happened that was not planned from the beginning but it was completely fine and I loved it. Got a chance to meet new friends was never alone and felt very secure stayed with a basic family in the desert who were very nice to me. Riad Verus itself is hard to fault with neither the price nor the rooms and the details are very good. These days cleanliness is important and here it is perfect. Amazing fluffy towels invite you to shower all the time! Parfait! 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
We are so pleased you liked our transparency and that you enjoyed the desert trip we organised for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Riad Verus is an oasis off a narrow street near the medina of Fes. Inside the door you find a beautiful, tiled atrium, flooding the entire riad with natural light. Check-in is easy and they take all forms of payment. The staff are all wonderful, helping to guide guests towards the best places to eat, see, and hang out. The room was superlative and was much more like a hotel than a hostel, with mini-fridge, TV, full bathroom, a balcony, and generally beautiful decor. The included breakfast and the roof terrace with a great view of the area are unexpected bonuses.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
We are so pleased you found Riad Verus to be an Oasis in the Medina and that Check-in was an easy procedure and that we took all types of payment and that the staff were all wonderful and helpful and show you where to hang out. We are also pleased you liked the room and that the place was more like a hotel than hostel and you liked the roof terrace with great views and the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#61 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Funky Fes Hostel
Funky Fes Hostel
#4 of 59 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar el Yasmine
Dar el Yasmine
#24 of 209 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#3 of 59 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Adam
Maison Adam
#28 of 209 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Tahrya
Dar Tahrya
#44 of 209 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Verus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Verus

Property: Riad Verus
Address: 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Verus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAPPY STAY RIAD - Atmospheric restored palace in the heart of the Fes Medina. Beautiful ensuite and dorm rooms in traditional design and one of the best panoramic Medina views from the sun terrace. We cater both for the upper backpacking market, Semester at Sea groups, Foreign Groups and young couples who search for quality accommodation at low prices. No corners cut. So much fun to be had here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Verus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Verus Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing