We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Verus”
Review of Riad Verus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Verus
Ranked #32 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Their tajine was excellent, free wifi was great but... We book this B&B on April 6 for 3 nights base on Tripadvisor's reviews but was quite disappointed. The room which we stayed was not clean, a layer of dust in all the drawers, floor quite sticky, broken shower although the owner did try to tape it. Every morning, they served breakfast AFTER 9AM, despite that we have told Rashid that we were leaving early next morning for our tours. There was no proper place to eat your meals except in your room. 70 + 4 euro city (per person per night) is not value for money

Room Tip: The twin room, Lucius was on the ground floor so at night it can be quite noisy although they normal...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careyAR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

We are so pleased you found the tagines to be delicious and that the free wifi was great. We served you your food in the room as a complimentary private service but there is the terrace and general patio areas aswell as the balconies for meals aswell. Yes Riads can be noisy but as your correctly stated by 11pm usually guests have retired to their rooms or the nightclubs.
We were most disturbed to hear that the floor was sticky and that there was some dust in the room, all our rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily and the shower in question was fixed the day you left so apologies if it caused an inconvenience in the interim whilst I tried to fix it during the weekend when the shop was shut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for Riad Verus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My two girlfriends and I chose this hostel based on other people's reviews and they were SO right. The moment you get there you feel so safe and it's so clean and nice. They even helped arrange a taxi to pick us up at the train station from Marrakech, just so there wouldn't be any issues since we were three girls travelling alone. The owner, Noor, is such a great guy and offers to help you with everything, and Leonora, the manager, is just as nice. They have a rooftop and they offer cooking classes and have great suggestions for everything in Fes. Noor took really great care of my friends and I, and we will forever be grateful. I would go back time and time again just for the people and the hospitality they provide.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

We are so pleased you had a magical stay in Fes and that the reviews were right which were posted and that you were made to feel safe and that the property is very clean and nice, that there was a taxi waiting for you at arrivals and that there was no issues as 3 girls travelling alone. We are pleased you found Noor to be a great guy and that the other staff were equally as nice and that amongst the activities on offer there was plenty to do and that you were well taken care of and that you enjoyed the hospitality provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Fes. I stayed there for two nights with two of my girlfriends. It's in a great location in a quiet area of town, but just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of Fes. The owners were very warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived and the rest of the staff was a delight as well. They were happy to set up any activities we we interested in and were always happy to offer assistance. Plus they were always looking out for us.
We reserved the triple room and it was spacious and very clean with complimentary linens and towels. There is a really fun energy in the riad. Most of the guests hung out in the first floor common area where there was music and people just happy to be there. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

We are so pleased you would highly recommend the hostel to anyone coming to Fes and that you liked the prime location and the warmth from the owners and the welcome you all received. We are pleased you liked all the activities and the assistance and that we looked out for you all.

Pleased you liked your triple room, that it was spacious and clean and had complimentary towels and linen and that the energy in the hotel was upbeat and that everyone of the guests were having a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hostel is amazing. We stayed just one night as a group of six. They were out of room but converted their upstairs rooftop room into a bedroom for us. The building is beautiful and definitely a great value at 15 euros a person. Staff was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious, roof terrace and center room were great, the wifi was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquaticircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

So pleased you found the hotel to be amazing and that you liked your bedroom and the vibes and that it was such good value and beautiful too. That wifi was excellent and also you liked the staff, breakfast, atrium and the views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Riad Fez was just an incredible introduction to Fez. Set a short walk back from the hustle and bustle of the medina meant it was so peaceful at night, making the amazing roof terrace even more breath taking. The rooms were luxurious, and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They even booked us excursion to the dessert without even having to leave the Riad. All staff had great knowledge of the area, and were happy to assist. Because it isn't huge you really get to know the other guest, especially with the built in social room. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmad123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

We are so pleased you found Riad Verus to be an excellent intro into Fes and that you liked the location, roof terrace and the views, the luxurious rooms and also the desert excursion and that you would definately return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here in April with my friends. its comfortable, clean and good value for what we paid. the staff were all so very welcoming and help with organisation of desert trips and cooking classes amongst others. the hotel was meticulously clean and bed linen was of high standard. full marks on atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thanks for finding the property to be such value for money and that you had a comfortable and clean stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Staying for three nights, I was invited to stay in a luxurious room until a minor issue in room booked was fixed. Great service!

In general: Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice roof terrace with great view, strong WiFi signal, soft blankets, hot showers.

Highly recommended really.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADVERUSFES, Owner at Riad Verus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

So pleased you liked the hot showers, soft blankets, good breakfast, friendly staff and strong wifi and the free upgrade whilst the room was being repaired.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#17 of 100 in Fes
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#57 of 216 in Fes
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#4 of 69 in Fes
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison Adam
Maison Adam
#29 of 216 in Fes
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#20 of 216 in Fes
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar el Yasmine
Dar el Yasmine
#27 of 216 in Fes
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Verus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Verus

Address: 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £16 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Verus 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HAPPY STAY RIAD - Atmospheric restored palace in the heart of the Fes Medina. Beautiful ensuite and dorm rooms in traditional design and one of the best panoramic Medina views from the sun terrace. We cater both for the upper backpacking market, Semester at Sea groups, Foreign Groups and young couples who search for quality accommodation at low prices. No corners cut. So much fun to be had here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Verus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Verus Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing