We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in dozens of Ryads. This is the best.”
Review of Ryad Alya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Alya
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not only is it beautiful and detailed beyond words, but the team there is kind, warm, and makes you feel sincerely like family right away. I came here with two friends to do some photography work and make a video while in Fes and Morocco. We were all super-impressed and could not get over how wonderful everything was. I stayed in Morocco for about three weeks, and this was absolutely my favorite Ryad. In fact, we liked it so much that we made a video that is currently in production that shows the Ryad during bits of it. Maybe by the time you get see this, it will be out — Just Google "Trey Ratcliff and SmugMug and Morocco" and you'll see some of it in there!

Thanks again to Hassan and the incredible team there. Really so amazing — unforgettable!! :)

Room Tip: I stayed in two different suites. Both. Incredible. I also saw the other non-suite rooms which we...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for Ryad Alya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staying at Ryad Alya was a highlight of our trip to Morocco. First, it is gorgeous, from the courtyard where meals are served, to the terrace overlooking the city. Second, the food is excellent. We even took a cooking lesson in the Ryad kitchen, which was so much fun. Third, the Ryad is everything you would want in a hotel -- clean, quiet, comfortable, perfect location, excellent concierge assistance in setting up outings. But most important, the staff makes the experience special. From Hassan the manager, who repeatedly went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect, to Zuhir whose delightful presence enriched each meal, to the women in the spa who treated us to a rejuvenating hammam, the entire staff was professional, warm, welcoming, and competent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ryad Alya is an excellent choice: great location, extremely helpful and accommodating manager and staff, comfortable rooms, and on top, it has gorgeous views from the terrace. The breakfast is abundant, and you can order dinner, too. I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Exceptional and special - very warm and welcoming staff in an oasis of calm which is a stone's throw away from hustle and bustle of the medina. The ryad arranged a whole day tour guide for us who expertly navigated the medina. We had a totally superb stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location is perfect to visit the medina. It is a 5 minute walk. It is in a quiet location. The staff will do everything to make your stay worthwhile. The food is good and they help with a gluten free meal. Nice terrace on the roof looking over the medina.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanderlinden1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Webster dictionary defines "superlative" as "an indication to the greatest degree of a particular quality," but I think a better definition would simply be the Ryad Alya in Fes, Morocco. From the moment I arrived in Fes to the reluctant moment I left, the manager of the Ryad Alya, Hassan, made certain that my wife and I enjoyed our stay to the fullest. The magnificence of the Ryad Alya extends further than excellent customer service, and also provides a beautiful terrace complete with an astounding view of the Old City and a distant mountain range. I highly suggest enjoying the Ryad Alya's food as well as their spa treatments during your stay, because both are an authentic, superlative Moroccan delicacy. -William

Room Tip: The Fes Suite will leave you breathless
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamThompson104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Ryad Alya is an extrordanary place in Fes with a georgous patio, comfortable suites, a tiny but cosy spa and a superb team helping their guests to make the stay as memorable as possible.
For people that plan to visit Fes is Ryad Alya a perfect alternative to a standard hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 100 in Fes
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Alya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Alya

Address: 8 Bis Derb El Guebbas, Medina | Medina of Fez, Fes 30030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: £49 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Alya 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ryad Alya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing