We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most memorable warm and kind,hospitality at the Ryad Alya.”
Review of Ryad Alya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ryad Alya
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Most memorable warm and kind,hospitality at the Ryad Alya.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

It was our first time in Morocco which we visited with our 6 year old son.We had a lovely time especially from kind care received at the Ryad Alya from the Ryads manager Hassan and all his staff.The food was great eventhough our son didn't like eveything he still tried it! A great experience in Fes for all of us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    57
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
91
283
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I took my mother to Fes for her birthday, and wanted to find a lovely Ryad to stay in as it was our first time visiting Morocco for both of us. And Ryad Alya didn't disappoint - It is Stunning!
The courtyard is just beautiful, and peaceful. So lovely having breakfast there, amongst the orange trees, and in the evening it's nicely lit up creating a lovely place for dinner. Our room was perfect, the Ourzazate room. As I was with my mother, this room was great as the beds are on opposite sides of the room, and there is a curtain to divide it so it feels more like two rooms.
The bathroom was lovely, really good shower!
There is a beautiful terrace on the roof, which provides stunning views over Fes, a really nice place to take some afternoon mint tea!
It's also really near the entrance to the Medina, perfect location!
What really makes this place special is the welcoming and friendly staff. Hassan, the manager, really puts in every effort to make you feel welcome, and is really attentive to anything you might still need to plan for your trip. In fact all the team are just so nice. We had chats with everyone! The waiters, Zouhir and (I forget the other guy's name, sorry!) are super nice, and Suka (Again not sure if I've spelt her name right, and this is the shortened version of her name!) is also really lovely and helpful. Truly one of the best customer service experiences i've had! Although 'customer service' sounds a bit odd here, as essentially you are made to feel at home, so you feel less like a customer, and more like a guest - if that makes sense! We also met the owner, who is also really nice and obviously cares a lot about the Ryad and about the guests' experience there and in Fes.
We ended up having dinner at the Ryad every night, just because it was so delicious!! Prepare to be very well fed! Also, the breakfasts are huge! And delicious, something slightly different every day. And the best orange juice I've EVER tasted!
Also, the hammam was amazing!
Basically we had such a lovely time, and Ryad Alya was definitely a major factor in this. I would definitely recommend this place to friends!

One thing I will mention, we went on a day excursion to the Middle Atlas Mountains, and Hassan helpfully organised our driver for us. We enjoyed it, but I would recommend researching what you really want to see on the day trips, as we had a couple stops along the way that we could have happily skipped. However, it was still great and got to see a lot of great things too!

Hope this is helpful!!

Room Tip: If not in a couple, the twin rooms with the beds far apart are great, as they practically divide int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COCOCJSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not only is it beautiful and detailed beyond words, but the team there is kind, warm, and makes you feel sincerely like family right away. I came here with two friends to do some photography work and make a video while in Fes and Morocco. We were all super-impressed and could not get over how wonderful everything was. I stayed in Morocco for about three weeks, and this was absolutely my favorite Ryad. In fact, we liked it so much that we made a video that is currently in production that shows the Ryad during bits of it. Maybe by the time you get see this, it will be out — Just Google "Trey Ratcliff and SmugMug and Morocco" and you'll see some of it in there!

Thanks again to Hassan and the incredible team there. Really so amazing — unforgettable!! :)

Room Tip: I stayed in two different suites. Both. Incredible. I also saw the other non-suite rooms which we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Staying at Ryad Alya was a highlight of our trip to Morocco. First, it is gorgeous, from the courtyard where meals are served, to the terrace overlooking the city. Second, the food is excellent. We even took a cooking lesson in the Ryad kitchen, which was so much fun. Third, the Ryad is everything you would want in a hotel -- clean, quiet, comfortable, perfect location, excellent concierge assistance in setting up outings. But most important, the staff makes the experience special. From Hassan the manager, who repeatedly went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect, to Zuhir whose delightful presence enriched each meal, to the women in the spa who treated us to a rejuvenating hammam, the entire staff was professional, warm, welcoming, and competent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ryad Alya is an excellent choice: great location, extremely helpful and accommodating manager and staff, comfortable rooms, and on top, it has gorgeous views from the terrace. The breakfast is abundant, and you can order dinner, too. I'd stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Exceptional and special - very warm and welcoming staff in an oasis of calm which is a stone's throw away from hustle and bustle of the medina. The ryad arranged a whole day tour guide for us who expertly navigated the medina. We had a totally superb stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location is perfect to visit the medina. It is a 5 minute walk. It is in a quiet location. The staff will do everything to make your stay worthwhile. The food is good and they help with a gluten free meal. Nice terrace on the roof looking over the medina.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanderlinden1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 98 in Fes
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#3 of 98 in Fes
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 98 in Fes
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 98 in Fes
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Alya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Alya

Property: Ryad Alya
Address: 8 Bis Derb El Guebbas, Medina | Medina of Fez, Fes 30030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Alya 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ryad Alya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing