We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay in Morocco”
Review of Ryad 53

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ryad 53
Ranked #63 of 211 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
1 review
“best stay in Morocco”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

beautifull ryad, superbe service. I am originally from Fes myself, and my Father actually knew the house (The old Lakhlifi House). very nice ryad, good reception BY jean Luc (owner) and Saliha (attendant). The Ryad is very easy to find and very easy to reach. 1 min walk from the taxi drop off. another 2 minutes walk and ur at the beginning of the main entrance of the medina (Bab Boujloud and Talaa kabira) from where the fun and shopping begins. Whe had the pistache room wich is the biggest one, and yes: big it is:-) breakfast was served at the time discussed the day before. we also had the honour to be invited by Jean Luc for his first Moroccan evening organised at the Ryad. an evening of mysterious and mystiqie Gnaoua music.
Carparc was just outside.
keep up the good work and we will be back;-)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmoonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
53
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

this ryad is near by bab bou jeloud which is entrance of medina.
so,location is good for sightseen.
some ryad was too much inside labirinth and it took long time to find out.
at the hand,this ryad was easy to find!

interior is traditional and modern mix style,i really like this.
we stayed pistache room.it was large ,clean,and good taste.
and ryad has terrace.you can relax!

staff was really kind,helpful,smily!
at last day we have to depart at early morning.
we thought,we have to depart by ourself wuthout breakfast.
instead of this staff wake up eary and prepair breakfast for us.
i was moved!

if i go fez again,i want to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacock03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Ryad 53 is a gorgeously traditional Ryad in a suberb location in the Medina. It's located near the Batha museum and 'The Blue Doors' which is at the top end of the 2 main streets in the Medina. Great location for food, shopping and not too far from the Tanneries. The Ryad is just divine, very traditional, all the rooms are beautiful. A lovely central courtyard looking up to an open top roof with 3 rooms around the courtyard. 2 which are very cosy lounge areas 1 with a stereo. We stayed in the pistache room which in my opinion is the best. It has a massive bath which you can pretty much swim in. The staff are amazing here. Mohammed who looks after you during your stay is a lovely, smiley and friendly man who is happy to help in every way. He will help you organise guides, tours and restaurants if you wish or if you want to be left to do your own thing he is very discrete. The maid is lovely too. She gave our room a little spruce up every day being very attentive with clean sheets and towels frequently. The rest of the Ryad was always very clean to a high standard as well. Over all this place is amazing, I would recommend it to anyone who wants a traditional relaxing stay in Fes. 5 stars and a double 

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoscoDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Another anonymous Ryad without showing up the European owner. The Moroccan stuff was very friendly. The room was very large and beautiful. The room was actually the best of the Ryad, except the thing that we were looking forward to the Whirlpool in the bathroom but it was broken. The breakfast was very bad, the worst we had during our travel and you would not expect such a poor quality for such a high room price. We lived on the terrace room. The Ryad stands at the end of the Medina and the traffic is very noisy. If you do not have another alternative, it is oK.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_Ba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryad53, Propriétaire at Ryad 53, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Google Translation
Le Ryad53 n'est en rien une maison anonyme, mais peut-être qu'en une petite journée sur place nos voyageurs n'ont il pas eu la possibilité de rencontrer les propriétaires qui eux aussi se permettent quelques escapades en cette fin d'année ?
Peut-être n'ont- il pu prendre le temps de découvrir l'environnement de la maison et se rendre compte que celle-ci ne se trouve pas dans le bas de la médina mais à une minute à pied de sa principale porte d'entrée, "La porte bleue" (Bab Boujloud), à quelques mètres du Palais Royal, au coeur du quartier Batha et de son Palais, à quelques mètres de la célèbre et plus ancienne maison d'hôtes de la vieille ville, "La Maison Bleue" sur la Place historique de l'Indépendance ? Un quartier généralement apprécié des fassis et voyageurs pour sa sécurité et son animation.
Peut-être n'ont il également pas eu le temps de signaler à l'équipe sur place, le disfonctionnement d'une baignoire balnéo Jacob Delafon toute neuve ... pour profiter des bulles !!!
Merci toutefois pour ces remarques, elles nous permettent d'avancer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 98 in Fes
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 98 in Fes
573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Louna
Riad Louna
#61 of 211 in Fes
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Misbah
Riad Misbah
#64 of 211 in Fes
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#3 of 64 in Fes
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Skalli
Riad Dar Skalli
#60 of 211 in Fes
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad 53? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad 53

Property: Ryad 53
Address: 53 Derb Serraj, Medina | Place Batha, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In border of medina, ideally situated, discover authentic and spacious riad one, in the family feeling, where life is enjoyable by beginning the day with a Moroccan breakfast on the terrace... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ryad 53 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing