We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely exceptional service!”
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2011

From restaurant reservations to recovering lost passports, the friendly, always helpful and highly competent staff at Palais Amani (especially the English speaking South African Kriselda) was an invaluable help for us in the often confusing maze of the Fes medina! The beautiful high-end place provides excellent cooking and is conveniently situated to sights while still allowing easy access with your luggage. Can only recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Buttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed at the Palais Amani for three nights in October. The hotel is very beautiful with lovely accommodations and superb service. Our room was just perfect - lovely furnishings and everything designed perfectly. We had two delightful dinners at the riad and incredible cookies and sweets with tea every afternoon. Breakfast was delightfully served on the terrace and was even served in our room at 6:00 a.m. the day we departed for the airport. We can't say enough good things about Palais Amani- truly the perfect place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Palais Amani was truly a surprise. Nothing at this wonderful place has not been considered and adapted to make guests feel welcome, feel at home. Our suite was phenomenal, with the best bath products and a very smart layout, which allowed us to relax on the couch while overlooking the courtyard and the fountain. The hotel staff was beyond amazing. We were greeted by Kriselda, who was so friendly, welcoming, helpful, and considerate that we wondered if we just caught her on a really good day. But her positive and welcoming attitude continued every single day, as did the attitude of every single staff member we encountered. From the spa staff, to the waiters, to the other hotel staff (many of whom we never saw but knew were taking care of "the little things") - they were all simply wonderful.
Unobtrusive and welcoming service is a very unique and special skill. The staff here have definitely perfected it.

The food was delicious, the spa and hammam were wonderful, and the rooftop bar was a welcome way to spend the afternoon while overlooking the medina rooftops. The suite was well-designed and luxurious. The shared spaces were tranquil and calming. We can hardly wait to go back. If only more hotels excelled at what they do the way Palais Amani does.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Spent four nights with my wife and with friends. Rather than repeat all the positive reviews I'll just add a few notes:
1. Words cannot describe how warm, hospitable,professional, and helpful you will find every member of the staff. We were lucky to have the owner, Abdel, on site during our stay. He was attentive to every detail, and has trained his staff to do the same.
2. The breakfast is over the top. Not your usual breads, cereals, sliced meats and cheeses. But a multi-course hot meal served to your table.
3. This was our first trip to Morocco. We naively believed alcohol & wine would be hard to find. Palais Amani has a very classy & fully stocked bar on the roof terrace. The bartender during our stay (Abdul) mixes a mean mojito!
4. If you are arriving Fes by plane, train or bus---arrange for a driver from the riad to meet you for transport.
5. Only downside to Palais Amani: you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandiegoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This beautifully appointed riad complete with a well-planned courtyard & central fountain is located up an alleyway of the medina.
One has to walk about 150 yards to get to it.
Once the guest passes through its almost non-descript door one enters a world of an old classical upper class Moroccan home, recently redone into a magnificent small hotel.
One is greeted in the small lounge with Moroccan hospitality of sweet mint tea where everything is explained.
By the time one enters ones room, the luggage is waiting. The room is a typical large long narrow room with the bedroom at one end, the bathroom & toilet created in the middle and a spacious lounge at the other end.
Dinner is served on most nights in the courtyard.
Breakfast is served on the roof patio overlooking the courtyard & rooftops of the medina. The breakfasts were among the best we had while in Morocco.
The staff go out of their way to be helpful & are most courteous.
I do not have anything negative to say about this place & our stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CyrilM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Highly recommend Palais Amani! for other place to stay in Fes!
- Beautiful ryad, nicely renovated with careful attention and exquisite taste and decoration...in all corners of the ryad, there are simply beautiful elements to observe!
- Amazingly friendly owners where you feel a sense of home and personal touch...
- Awsome service, with lovely staff...
Cuisine (breakfasts and dinners), room (we got upgraded!), service and owers make this place unique, a heaven within heaven!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Palais Amani was a simply magical experience! Owners Adel and Jemima have done a stunning job at decorating this exquisite riad. From the interior furnishings to the little details such as luxury toiletries and scrumptous snacks and chocolates left in our room, the Palais Amani stands unrivalled. It not only serves as a peaceful oasis from the din of the medina but the hospitality and warmth offered by the owners made us feel like old friends right at home. The food and spa were also top notch. In short, a class act all around- you will regret not booking here if you are travelling to Fes!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.7 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#17 of 100 in Fes
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#5 of 100 in Fes
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#11 Family Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £127 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing