We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Amani
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
456
58
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
58
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe owneran oasiscitrus treesmodern twistcentral fountaincourtyard gardentraditional hammamwater fountainspa servicescooking classbeautiful palacenarrow alleyhammam experienceunique experienceboutique hoteltravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

You want to feel like a princess, you are at the right place. The beatiful renovated palais has only 14 rooms and you will be taken care of for sure. Location is very convenient and you will have afantastic view and drinks at the rooftop terrace. It has a price but if you can afford well spent. We had the pleasure of being well taken care of by the lovely hotelmanager Kriselda. It made the stay extra special. We will defenitely come back. I love Fes ! Practical: very good and convenient parking nearby and easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

From restaurant reservations to recovering lost passports, the friendly, always helpful and highly competent staff at Palais Amani (especially the English speaking South African Kriselda) was an invaluable help for us in the often confusing maze of the Fes medina! The beautiful high-end place provides excellent cooking and is conveniently situated to sights while still allowing easy access with your luggage. Can only recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_Buttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed at the Palais Amani for three nights in October. The hotel is very beautiful with lovely accommodations and superb service. Our room was just perfect - lovely furnishings and everything designed perfectly. We had two delightful dinners at the riad and incredible cookies and sweets with tea every afternoon. Breakfast was delightfully served on the terrace and was even served in our room at 6:00 a.m. the day we departed for the airport. We can't say enough good things about Palais Amani- truly the perfect place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Palais Amani was truly a surprise. Nothing at this wonderful place has not been considered and adapted to make guests feel welcome, feel at home. Our suite was phenomenal, with the best bath products and a very smart layout, which allowed us to relax on the couch while overlooking the courtyard and the fountain. The hotel staff was beyond amazing. We were greeted by Kriselda, who was so friendly, welcoming, helpful, and considerate that we wondered if we just caught her on a really good day. But her positive and welcoming attitude continued every single day, as did the attitude of every single staff member we encountered. From the spa staff, to the waiters, to the other hotel staff (many of whom we never saw but knew were taking care of "the little things") - they were all simply wonderful.
Unobtrusive and welcoming service is a very unique and special skill. The staff here have definitely perfected it.

The food was delicious, the spa and hammam were wonderful, and the rooftop bar was a welcome way to spend the afternoon while overlooking the medina rooftops. The suite was well-designed and luxurious. The shared spaces were tranquil and calming. We can hardly wait to go back. If only more hotels excelled at what they do the way Palais Amani does.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Spent four nights with my wife and with friends. Rather than repeat all the positive reviews I'll just add a few notes:
1. Words cannot describe how warm, hospitable,professional, and helpful you will find every member of the staff. We were lucky to have the owner, Abdel, on site during our stay. He was attentive to every detail, and has trained his staff to do the same.
2. The breakfast is over the top. Not your usual breads, cereals, sliced meats and cheeses. But a multi-course hot meal served to your table.
3. This was our first trip to Morocco. We naively believed alcohol & wine would be hard to find. Palais Amani has a very classy & fully stocked bar on the roof terrace. The bartender during our stay (Abdul) mixes a mean mojito!
4. If you are arriving Fes by plane, train or bus---arrange for a driver from the riad to meet you for transport.
5. Only downside to Palais Amani: you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandiegoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews