We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter Joy”
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed for a long weekend and my wife who is not a keen traveller was apprehensive. No need once we entered and saw the courtyard we knew it was going to be fine. Our room was comfortable and well furnished and the bathroom a gem. We were able to enjoy the terrace since it was sunny and it was easy to find from the Medina. We are recommending this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We had 10 is was great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Palais Amani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Palais Amani is beautiful. A feast for the senses. It provides an oasis of tranquility right in the Medina. It has been thoughtfully restored with absolute respect to the past as well as being thoroughly up to date. All the rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The beds and linen top quality. There is great attention to detail. The tiles throughout are worthy of paintings. The central courtyard has either shade or sun, an elegant fountain, lovely planting with well established lemon trees the fruit of which are used in the cooking. The roof terrace has great views and is a perfect place to relax. My favourite times there were sunrise and sunset, a perfect place to see the day in and out. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The service manages to be both friendly and discrete. I have stayed there twice and love it. It's a great place to make excursions from, and to come back to. Their shampoo is my favourite in the world!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Guest Relations Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you so much for you kind words, you were a superb guest ... and we definitely hope you will be returning very soon.

Happy Travels

Kriselda Erin Athimulam
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The first time traveller flying over the geometric patterns of olive groves and brilliant green wheat fields of central Morocco before landing can never be prepared for the swift arrival into the middle ages that awaits him/her in Fez Medina.
A discreet door in the narrow alley bustling with shrouded figures, overladen donkeys and running laughing school children opens into a haven of peace and beauty. Mosaic pillars soar through tall lemon trees, a fountain is playing, you are offered mint tea and a warm hand towel. You have arrived in the fairy tale world of Palais Amani...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

brilliantly placed for sorties into the medina conducted -if you are very lucky- by the boss himself who knows and is known by everybody. the building is more than beautiful; the renovation is faultless, with additions guilefully in perfect tone, and all the necessary modern elements in perfect taste.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinancliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our second stay at Palais Amani. Once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in this elegantly stylish boutique hotel, whose every architectural detail of the original riyadh has been meticulously and exquisitely restored. The result is a luxurious hotel combining old world elegance with modern facilities. The staff are without exception charming and helpful and the the standards of service they provide are exceptional. It is an oasis of tranquility in the bustling activity of the Medina

Room Tip: All rooms are very well appointed but if you want to pamper yourself opt for one of the suites.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Visiting Fès medina is like being in a film. The sights and the sounds which surround you are quite unbelievable. You really have to see it with your own eyes and even then it is dificult to take it all in. This was our second visit to the really beautifully restored Palais Amani. You walk through the door and into the courtyard and there before you are beautiful orange trees and plants, fountains and birds singing. The Accommodation is really of the highest quality with amazing attention to detail. This hotel has been lovingly created by very charming people, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiePortVendres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

As others have noted, this place is simply fabulous. The mosaic tile decor is spectacular throughout the rooms; the staff is extraordinarily competent and helpful, but it is the food that will keep bringing you back to the hotel every meal--the chef is so inventive and clever with dishes that bring innovative ideas and ingredients to traditional Moroccan cuisine. A wonderful time, overall

Room Tip: The larger suites are well worth it--lots of room, antiques, and places to spread out and relax.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.7 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 100 in Fes
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Fes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#11 Family Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £152 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing