We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Amani
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
457
58
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
58
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe owneran oasiscitrus treesmodern twistcentral fountaincourtyard gardentraditional hammamwater fountainspa servicescooking classbeautiful palacenarrow alleyhammam experienceunique experienceboutique hoteltravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Our suite was wonderful; the staff was very responsive. We stayed at several excellent riads in Morocco, and Palais Amani was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent three splendid nights at this beautifully appointed riad and would recommend it enthusiastically. The rooms are spacious and furnished with all the amenities, and the public areas are so beautiful that you are tempted simply to stay put and feel like a Moroccan grandee. It's conveniently located in the old city, close to the outer wall, for ease of access. It was such a relaxing escape from the crowds and hussle of the medina, and it served, for breakfast and dinner, some of the best food we ate during our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My husband and I have just spent 3 days at Palais Amani before traveling to Marrakech. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and could not disagree more with previous comments. The costs are not hidden, the restaurant offers a set menu but every night we dined we were asked if there is anything we that we did not like. I was under the impression that chef would do something different if we required it. As it was we loved every meal we had so there was no issue. We felt that 390 dirham was very reasonable. Where in Europe could you have a 3 course meal for 35 Euros !!! As for the comments on the prices in the bar...we have just come from New York and I can assure you we paid more for our drinks in New York and we did not have the lovely company of Abdul, the barman who gave us many tips on our next destination Marrakech. The Riad is beautiful, the staff are wonderful, the ambience is exceptional and the position of Palais Amani is what makes it so special. At no time did we feel threatened or unsafe. We have however just spent 3 nights in Marrakech in a Riad that cost us the equivalent of Palais Amani and was not even close to the standard of Palais Amani. In fact we felt very homesick, not for Australia but for Palais Amani and all of the wonderful staff. Please do not let the previous comments put you off staying at Palais Amani as this person must live in a very unrealistic world. If your goal in traveling to Fez is to experience the Medina, and stay somewhere truly beautiful give Palas Amani a go. You will not be disappointed. Thank you to the Manager, who is lovely and all of the wonderful staff who made our stay very memorable. Our last night was a party to remember.......
 Debbie and Mark, Perth, Australia

Room Tip: All are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The best place ever to celebrate a great birthday surrounded by family and friends. All ages bursting with happiness and perfectly looked after.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hillnorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Palais Amani is a delightful respite in the medina! Wether the location is "dicey" as indicated in another review, I cannot say. As a foreigner, I didn't feel it any dicier than any other part of the medina. There are small alleys all over, and you will have to go through them at one time or another. And if you avoid them at all costs, well, then, why are you going to the medina in the first place? This was our second trip to Fes. The first time we stayed in a riad a bit closer to the more touristy section of the medina. I'd rather walk a bit further and stay in this lovely house! The one downside is that in the evenings, you are not so close to many restaurant options. The riad's restaurant is really good, so it's not a huge problem. . .unless you don't like what's on offer. The staff is pleasant, friendly, and honestly do anything they can to make your stay memorable. A major point for people with compromised mobility is that this riad has an elevator! Some riads, especially those that have combined several properties into one, have a labyrinth of staircases to navigate. While this is charming for many, for those who might find staircases challenging, Palais Amani gives the modern amenity of the elevator while retaining a very traditional feel. Yes, the prices are high. There's no debate about that. But, you really are paying for a different class of riad! If the prices came down, though (hint hint) we'd come back much more regularly -- and we are lucky to live close enough that we actually could do that!

Room Tip: There are rooms that open up directly onto the main courtyard. You may want more privacy than this affords. Some rooms have the bed upstairs in a sleeping loft (with an adjacent toilet) -- you may not want that kind of room. Some rooms (well, one anyway) have a TV, but not all.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews