We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Riad”
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Palais Amani can be described as beautiful, romantic and gorgeous. The rooms are super large and clean. Amani staff are pleasant and helpful. After staying here for 2 nights, I would certainly recommend it to others and come back again to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious and gorgeous and receive great lighting, though nice, heavy curtains can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcaden79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for your stay at the Palais Amani last month and your lovely words about the rooms and the service .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palais Amani during your next visit to Fez.

Best regards
Ghizlane Mrabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for several nights in late 2010 but didn't do a review. However, just now, in showing and recommending Palais Amani to a friend we were amazed to see a one star review.
There is no way that this can be possible. We have travelled in many countries over many years and will always remember Abdul and the Palais staff as being the most friendly and welcoming people ever, and the facilities and food as being just superb. Don't miss a wonderful experience.
Ray and Bill, Wagstaffe Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for getting back to us with such a great review on tripadvisor about your stay in 2010.
Your satisfaction about your stay at the Palais Amani sincerely means a lot to us .

Thank you for your kind comments about your meals and the service .I we will ensure to pass on your comments to our team of chefs and servers .

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Palais Amani in the near future.

Best regards from Fez
GHIZLANE MRABAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Give yourself a treat and stay at this place. From the alley, through the doors, you walk into an an oasis of lime & lemon trees with a lovely fountain in the middle. The rooms are exotic and comfortable with comfy beds and lovely bathrooms. Drinks on the roof deck are a must.

Staff are charming and very helpful. They arranged our very enjoyable tour of the Medina and a wonderful dinner in a private home, prepared by the wife & daughter of the family who had lived there for 100 years.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding The Palais Amani .

We really enjoyed having you both with us at the Palais Amani and I'm glad to hear that you loved your room and enjoyed the drinks at the rooftop terrace , our Guided tour of the medina as well as the restaurant recommendation for dinner .

Please do keep in touch and should you ever be in Fez again, we do expect that you will look us up, we would be more than thrilled to have you.

Best regards and Happy Travels

Ghizlane Mrabat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

As soon as you enter this hotel you will feel as if you have entered into paradise. It is a small hotel that comprises of 24 rooms, a hammam, a beautiful terrace overlooking the old town and a gorgeous garden with a water fountain in the middle where the incessant singing of birds will remind you of a bygone era. The breakfast served daily on terrace is fresh and varied. The restaurant serves a daily menu and the chef is willing to accommodate your every desire. The staff is extremely helpful, smiley and will immediately make you feel as if the palace is your own home away from home. The property is ideally located within the confines of the fortified walls of the Medina and you will be a short walking distance from all the relevant sites of this truly amazing medieval town. You will definitely fall in love with the place and be transported to a time where man knew how to enjoy the simple pleasures of life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ltayara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Manager at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.

It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our Palais and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

We are also happy that you appreciate the food offers , the patio and the rooftop terrace.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Fez and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Best regards

Ghizlane Mrabat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent greeting by staff right when you walk in. They try to accommodate your every need. It was our honeymoon so they upgraded our room and put cute slippers on our bed. Loved their lemon and ginger drinks. Service was always outstanding. Beautiful riad, it is older and restored. Decorated with a modern twist. Its located in the heart of the medina. I would definitely stay here again!

Cons: dinner is price fixed and is definitely not worth the price. Taste was mediocre. There is no iron in the riad for guests to use so you have to pay for getting your clothes ironed by the staff. Finally we booked a tour through the hotel to go to the medina. The guide was horrible and just took us to shops where he had a kick back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This place is absolutely lovely! Once you step inside from one of the narrow winding alleyways of the old medina, it is a breath of fresh air - pristine and well maintained. Very carefully watched over by the owners - a woman from Britain and her husband, a native Moroccan. Both of them were extremely pleasant and they have trained the staff to look after their guests with great care. The labrynth of the medina seemed daunting to us so we had dinner both nights that we stayed at this Riad in their restaurant. The food was well prepared and of the utmost quality.

This is an excellent choice of where to stay while in Fes.

And, they will organize for you to have a guide take you around if you have not made plans already.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor - there is no TV - but did not care!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiraz-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is the hotel to stay at in Fes. The staff and owner are excellent, they all went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and truly made the stay enjoyable. Rooms are great, very colorful and comfy. We ate at the onsite restaurant and enjoyed every meal and never went hungry. It is a great deal for the price and right in the thick of Fes so no need for a car once you arrive. This hotel did the big things right and they even added small touches that made the stay memorable. After staying here, we wish we would have had more time to enjoy the hotel and the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we are looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utes1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#17 of 100 in Fes
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 100 in Fes
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Fes
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#11 Family Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £125 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, MrandMrsSmith, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing