We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I didn't stay at the hotel but went to use the spa - lovely staff, clean premises, very nice ambience and it was just a beautiful experience. In fact the ambience of the hotel was just amazing and the roof terrace had a pretty good bar. Wish i had stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    44
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
68
229
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Upon arrival we received a warm welcome from the staff and were offered home made lemonade and biscuits. It was very personal and we felt at home straight away.

We were shown to our room and were impressed with the traditional but modern decor and the finishing touches, such as fresh flower petals from the garden and more lovely biscuits.

There is plenty of outside space to be enjoyed. On the ground floor there is a large traditional courtyard garden with an art deco water fountain centre piece. Everywhere you look there is beautiful traditional decor and colourful tiles to admire. On the first floor there is a terrace with dining tables and chairs. On the roof there is a huge sun terrace with a bar, sun chairs and sofas for lounging in the sun. The view over the the Medina and the hills is breath taking from up there. The staff were incredibly accommodating and let us decide where and when we wanted to enjoy our breakfast, dinner and drinks.

We enjoyed a traditional Moroccan Hamam spa treatment in the treatment rooms. This is highly recommended as it is a really unique, invigorating and pleasant experience.

The hotel is visually incredibly beautiful and tasteful, but what made the experience extra special was the staff and also the owners who went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment. We highly recommend a visit to Palais Amani, and we hope to be returning soon ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annakmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great place to stay. Not only the Palais Amani is a treasure within the Fez medina but also the service is awesome. Everybody is caring, polite, always trying to help and anticipating your need. If you're lucky, you will be there when the owner is and he will tell you so many anecdots about Fez, the ryad , the medina, ... But finally, what is best is that you feel at home there. You can walk in the garden, in the terrass, stay in the common area, have dinner outside the restaurant and you really feel at homw. You hardly see the other guests, so it looks like your place! Anyway, in a word, the place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Palais Amani. The property and rooms were beautiful and everything was clean and even enchanting what with all of the flowers and fruit trees. However, we were disappointed with the expensive dinner selection. It seems as though the chef was aiming for some fusion-styled Moroccan dishes, but for 30 euros it was not very tasty and far overpriced. Breakfast, on the other hand, was delightful and had just the perfect local and contemporary touches. I would stay here again if it were cheaper, like at least under 100 euros.

Note: The path that leads to this hotel isn't evident but don't freak out :) As this was our first time in a Moroccan medina, I was confused and uncertain when we arrived at a seemingly random parking lot in the old city and started walking through small, dark alleys with the taxi driver. Only a few moments later, however, we arrived at a door which led into the beautiful space of Palais Amani. One would never suspect that such a small, unassuming door would lead into a breathtaking courtyard of a hotel. If you've never stayed in one of Morocco's riads or medina hotels, you are definitely in for a nice surprise!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank x598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palais Amani. After navigating the busy labyrinth that is the medina, it was so refreshing to come back to this oasis of calm. The owners were always around and spent considerable time chatting with us. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice bathroom, though the shower floor was a bit slippery. Breakfast was amazing. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. It was an expensive stay, but a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnut75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I highly recommend this place in Fes. The people are outstanding and ready to help with any/all items. The facility is quite clean and well maintained. However the approach to the facility is not nice and first impression is not good as one walks to get to the property.
I suggest to add a TV in each room as well as serve the breakfast in both open and covered areas. It is very difficult to eat sitting outside while bees and other insects are falling in the food. Also change the menu on daily basis as one is tired of eating the same items over and over again - addition of some western choices will go a long way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and it was lovely. The place was quiet and clean. Great views from the terrace. Staff was attentive. I would stay here again on my next visit.

The only negative was dinner. The food was not tasty and expensive. $48 per person for a 3 course meal. Odd avocado salad, beef tasted gamey, chicken dish was too sweet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minibeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 100 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Property: Palais Amani
Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fes
#11 Family Hotel in Fes
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing