We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely loved our stay at Palais Amani”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved our stay at Palais Amani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a wonderful place this is in the Medina in Fez. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely, we had drinks on the roof terrace each night and were served a different breakfast each morning - all them excellent including the coffee (very rare in Morocco). The water fountain in the garden was very nice. Overall a great place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabrieleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We do agree with you : What a wonderfull place this medina of Fez. On their arrival our guests seem a little bit leery but after staying a few hours with us , they change their mind completly.
We hope that you'll turn back to Palais Amani and go on enjoying our roof terrace and our coffee.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    46
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
71
230
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The decor was beautiful, and the service was amazing and the hotel and rooms were ultra clean. The food was delicious as well in the restaurant. Highly recommend this riad in Fes. As well, the location was perfect. Just outside the Medina and central to all the other sites.

Room Tip: The 2 story rooms have 2 bathrooms and are charming
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose2004canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour ,

Encore merci pour ce merveilleux commentaire.Nous sommes toujours triste de voir partir nos invités mais chacun des commentaires posté nous permet de nous rapprocher à nouveau.
Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement au Palais Amani pour partager une nouvelle fois l'ambiance made in médina.

Sincèrement votre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Although the Palais Amani is within the Medina and along a narrow path, it is less than 1 minute from the parking area Oued Zhoune. Head up the alley at the side of the Pension Dalila, turn left when you hit a T-junction, keep following the path round and you will end up at the door of Palais Amani. When you enter the Palais and turn into the courtyard you leave the chaos of Fes behind you. The check-in process is performed whilst sitting along the edge of the central courtyard receiving cool towel, refreshing cold drink and information on the palais.The central courtyard of the Palais is wonderfully peaceful with a central fountain and fruit trees filling the courtyard.We stayed in a junior suite which is split on two levels with bedroom on the top floor and sitting area and bathroom on the ground floor. We quite liked the split level as it forced you to sit in the lounge area rather than lie on the bed when we were relaxing in our room. The bedroom is extremely quiet - we did not even hear a call to prayer. The room was supplied with a Bose docking station so you can relax and unwind to your own music. The bathroom has modern fittings and granite tops within the rustic Moroccan tile work. The shower is a nice rain shower which never ran out of hot water. If you are back between 4 and 5 or so, they come round with mint tea and sweet nibbles. As mentioned we were in the Junior suite, the other much larger suites also looked amazing. The breakfasts are very good, juice, fruit cocktail, yogurt, bread basket with jams, cheese, olives and olive oil. A main dish of pancakes or equivalent (this changed daily) was also served together with tea or coffee. Breakfast is served on the (lower) terrace and when we were there there was an issue with wasps (as it is open to the elements), so we requested to eat in the main restaurant, which they happily accommodated.There is a fully enclosed bar on the top terrace together with seating outside, which is nice to have an early evening during before setting off for dinner. If it appears closed, you only need to ask and they will come up and open it up. We also tried the hamam on our last afternoon. This was excellent and would definitely recommend it. We ate for dinner twice. The first time was very good, although the choice is a bit limited so only elected to eat a second time as it threatened to rain. The second dinner was not as good, was ok, but nothing special and service was not great. However, I did raise this with management, who were very receptive to comments and are working to improve, so don't let that put you off staying there as the rest was fantastic, plus you should check out the other amazing restaurants in Fes anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear JB,

Many thanks for the excellent review .We are glad that you appreciated your stay in Fez , particularly Palais Amani. And we are still working on improving to get better and we hope next time you're staying with us, everything will be perfect !

Thanks again and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights adn loved it. We really appreciated the quality of the service. They seemed to care...
We enjoyed our room, dinner in the courtyard, drinks on the rooftop and the spa. The owners are very friendly.
This is definitly the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Went this morning for a spa service and it was a great escape out of the busy Fes Medina. The staff were very attentive, the grounds are well kept I thoroughly enjoyed my morning at the Riad.
I highly recommend to stay here or even take a visit to anyone who is visiting Fes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter20121314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband, my sister and I traveled to Morocco recently and our first stop was Fes. We landed in Casablanca and toured Rabat, Meknes and Volubilis on our way to Fes, so when we finally arrived at the Palais Amani we were thoroughly exhausted. Walking through the Medina was an experience and we weren't sure what we would find when we finally arrived at the Riad. We were so pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this home, with it's citrus trees, gorgeous fountain, spectacular terrace, magnificent tile work and beautiful rooms. We were upgraded to a lovely suite facing the courtyard and enjoyed our dinner the first night immensely. Our rooms were quite comfortable and it was a joy to wake up to the sound of birds in the courtyard.
Abdel and Jemima Baha were great hosts and made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite directly on the courtyard and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Recently we spent 2 nights at the Palais Amani located in the Fes medina. Pictures on the trip advisor web site do not do this riad justice. It is very lovely, very elegant and well run. Our room was wonderful! Large, looking out onto the courtyard and the bathrooms are very, very nice.the beds very,very comfortable. The garden is lush,& green with a Moroccan tiled fountain. the roof has a lovely terrace and guests can have their meals served up there if they want. We enjoyed a dinner one night, it was delicious and the ambiance delightful. I also had a Hammam bath while there as well, which was fun and felt devine. It is a traditional bath/spa treatment, not unlike a Turkish bath or a Japanese bath. We highly recommend the Palais Amani.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Property: Palais Amani
Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Fes
#11 Family Hotel in Fes
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing