We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Amani
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$364
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tizwa Fes(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jamai(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
457
58
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
58
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe owneran oasiscitrus treesmodern twistcentral fountaincourtyard gardentraditional hammamwater fountainspa servicescooking classbeautiful palacenarrow alleyhammam experienceunique experienceboutique hoteltravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are looking for a quite place like an oasis in the desert Palai amani is your place. We were is Fès for 4 days and spent our last night there and it was marevalous.
A nice and quite place. The sleeping quality is excellent, so comfortable.
It's well located too and easy to access.

Room Tip: On the first floor the rooms are very quite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyDY_JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Palais Amani, we have only one regret: that you have spent only a single night with us.
We will be delighted if you come back to us to appreciate the quality of our others services :
Hamman, Spa, Restaurant .
This could be the purpose of a next trip.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

What a wonderful place this is in the Medina in Fez. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely, we had drinks on the roof terrace each night and were served a different breakfast each morning - all them excellent including the coffee (very rare in Morocco). The water fountain in the garden was very nice. Overall a great place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrieleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We do agree with you : What a wonderfull place this medina of Fez. On their arrival our guests seem a little bit leery but after staying a few hours with us , they change their mind completly.
We hope that you'll turn back to Palais Amani and go on enjoying our roof terrace and our coffee.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The decor was beautiful, and the service was amazing and the hotel and rooms were ultra clean. The food was delicious as well in the restaurant. Highly recommend this riad in Fes. As well, the location was perfect. Just outside the Medina and central to all the other sites.

Room Tip: The 2 story rooms have 2 bathrooms and are charming
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose2004canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour ,

Encore merci pour ce merveilleux commentaire.Nous sommes toujours triste de voir partir nos invités mais chacun des commentaires posté nous permet de nous rapprocher à nouveau.
Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement au Palais Amani pour partager une nouvelle fois l'ambiance made in médina.

Sincèrement votre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Although the Palais Amani is within the Medina and along a narrow path, it is less than 1 minute from the parking area Oued Zhoune. Head up the alley at the side of the Pension Dalila, turn left when you hit a T-junction, keep following the path round and you will end up at the door of Palais Amani. When you enter the Palais and turn into the courtyard you leave the chaos of Fes behind you. The check-in process is performed whilst sitting along the edge of the central courtyard receiving cool towel, refreshing cold drink and information on the palais.The central courtyard of the Palais is wonderfully peaceful with a central fountain and fruit trees filling the courtyard.We stayed in a junior suite which is split on two levels with bedroom on the top floor and sitting area and bathroom on the ground floor. We quite liked the split level as it forced you to sit in the lounge area rather than lie on the bed when we were relaxing in our room. The bedroom is extremely quiet - we did not even hear a call to prayer. The room was supplied with a Bose docking station so you can relax and unwind to your own music. The bathroom has modern fittings and granite tops within the rustic Moroccan tile work. The shower is a nice rain shower which never ran out of hot water. If you are back between 4 and 5 or so, they come round with mint tea and sweet nibbles. As mentioned we were in the Junior suite, the other much larger suites also looked amazing. The breakfasts are very good, juice, fruit cocktail, yogurt, bread basket with jams, cheese, olives and olive oil. A main dish of pancakes or equivalent (this changed daily) was also served together with tea or coffee. Breakfast is served on the (lower) terrace and when we were there there was an issue with wasps (as it is open to the elements), so we requested to eat in the main restaurant, which they happily accommodated.There is a fully enclosed bar on the top terrace together with seating outside, which is nice to have an early evening during before setting off for dinner. If it appears closed, you only need to ask and they will come up and open it up. We also tried the hamam on our last afternoon. This was excellent and would definitely recommend it. We ate for dinner twice. The first time was very good, although the choice is a bit limited so only elected to eat a second time as it threatened to rain. The second dinner was not as good, was ok, but nothing special and service was not great. However, I did raise this with management, who were very receptive to comments and are working to improve, so don't let that put you off staying there as the rest was fantastic, plus you should check out the other amazing restaurants in Fes anyway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear JB,

Many thanks for the excellent review .We are glad that you appreciated your stay in Fez , particularly Palais Amani. And we are still working on improving to get better and we hope next time you're staying with us, everything will be perfect !

Thanks again and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two nights adn loved it. We really appreciated the quality of the service. They seemed to care...
We enjoyed our room, dinner in the courtyard, drinks on the rooftop and the spa. The owners are very friendly.
This is definitly the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews