We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come to Fez for this festival” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fes Festival of world sacred music

The Fes Festival of world sacred music
Ranked #1 of 1 Concerts & Shows in Fes
Attraction details
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Come to Fez for this festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its great to visit Fez at the time of the festival. There is wonderful electricity in the air, and it adds another dimension to the medina experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChefHaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“musical surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We didn't book our trip with festival in mind, but the dates overlapped. People and performers from all over the world. Many venues to visit. The week after festival the lycee Francais has free concerts all over city and we were delighted to attend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Music in the evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We attended four concerts and thoroughly enjoyed them. The atmosphere in the slightly cooler evenings added to the romantic feel of the concerts. People attending were happy and all in all we had a memorable week!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I had the chance to be at the opening of the Festival this year and I can tell you that it's really magical. The music, the dance, the sets and the atmosphere take you to another world!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ClemenceFrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portage wi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I would definitely recommend this festival but you need to remember that the word "sacred" is used pretty loosely. I was there for 6 of the 8 days and just SO appreciated the diversity of performances as well as the variety of spaces. It is a little scarey in the beginning trying to find each location but just keep asking people and sooner or later, you'll find it. The evening performances were in these wonderful Dar's but most of the seating is on the floor - or standing on the outside perimeter. There was always room at the Batha Museum concerts but the chairs are NOT comfortable so if you have back issues, bring your own cushion. And you can easily get tickets when you arrive and maybe even save some money because there were always people with tickets to sell so if you like to wheel & deal, you'll have your chance. Hope to go back in a couple years.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kirchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fes Festival of world sacred music also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to The Fes Festival of world sacred music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing