We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar el Yasmine
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$362
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Jamai(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
247
69
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
69
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue gatemint teadesert tripsdar elhuge breakfastawesome stayroof terracesingle roomduring ramadanbreakfast was excellentspent nightstaginemoroccan styleday triphostelmoroccoyasmine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is a fun, budget riad in an excellent location for seeing everything in Fez in the heart of the old suq. The rooms are simple and clean-ish. The guys who run the place are very friendly and helpful. Good place to meet other travelers and one of the guys who works there cooks up delicious communal dinners for all the travelers fairly often for a small price. If you're looking for good value and a fun place, stay here, though don't expect luxury by any means. I'd also avoid doing the daytrips through the hostel, they seem to be very overpriced for what they are though might be open to negotiation.

Room Tip: the upstairs room bathroom is damp and the beds weren't that comfortable. We were asked to move at one point for no apparent reason, and the downstairs room with the bunkbeds gets very hot in the summer as the AC wasn't working that well in that room when we were there.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The riad was great--cozy, adorably decorated, quiet and clean. The location was good as well. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful; they helped us arrange for a cab from the train station, get a wonderful guide to show us Fes, organize a desert trip and more. Their English was great (as was any other language under the sun it seemed like :) ), they were incredibly quick to respond to any emails and made sure we were happy with everything. We cooked a traditional Moroccan dinner one night and there was always fresh mint tea available. I'd definitely recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, which I would recommend over staying on the ground floor if noise bothers you (we'd hang out and eat/chat in the common area past midnight).
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This place is amazing, and I can only echo what so many people have already said. Totally recommend staying here especially considering the breakfast, price, staff and location. All I would say is try to avoid getting the ground floor room, it can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Dar el Yasmine is a great and warm place to live in Fez. It is located in the center of the medina and also near a local market, where you can walk around and enjoy pleasurable time. Besides, lovely staff there are so ready to offer help at any time when guests have any problems to ask. They treat you with warm, love and patience and make you feel like at home. They prepare delicious home-made breakfast as well. The living condition there is also great with everything you might need including hair-dryer. It is a pity that my friends and I just stayed there for one night. Hope next time I can stay there longer to enjoy more beauty of Fez and of course I will stil choose Dar el Yasmine!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LU T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The riad is lovely and the staff are very welcoming. On arival they serve mint tea and really settle you in. It was our first stop in Morroco and so this introduction was greatly appreciated. The bathroom and bed was great really comfortable. We took the tour into the desert which is great, but a word of warning do not expect the same level of comfort from the moment you lead the riad. The sister hotel in the desert is in poor condition, no far or air condition so room is very hot and the shower does not work well, so the swimming pool is a welcome relief. However don't let this put you off the trip is well worth it, you really do see a lot of Morocco and I really felt like I had seen the country by the end of the trip (long drive times)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews