We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and friendly vibe”
Review of Dar el Yasmine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar el Yasmine
Ranked #27 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were able to easily find dar el yasmine thanks to a previous post that indicated to take the main road into the medina from the main blue gate until seeing the yellow sign. It was about a five minute walk in. First introductions were friendly. We were given room 6 that had a bed as stiff as concrete. The next morning we requested a room change and it was granted. The two Mohamed's were helpful with providing information and suggestions on what to do, etc. There is a relaxed and friendly vibe here and the location within the medina can't be beat. Great breakfast too! We even got some laundry done here which was fantastic as there is a huge terrace for drying.

Room Tip: Avoid room #6
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth-1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Dar el Yasmine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've stayed at Dar El Yasmine twice in the past few weeks and I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Fes. Mohammed, Aziz and the others are incredibly welcoming and are a joy to spend time with. The main room is great for relaxing and socialising and the food they offer delicious. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robiscross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel its well located in the Medina. When we got there Mohamed, the owner, offered us some great tea and he explained us many things from the city. The hotel has a haima upsters in the terrace where you can relax yourself and meet other travelers. We really had a nice time in the hotel and all the staff are incredible. They made us some typical soup and like a spicy omelette which was so good. We want to thanks them for that incredible attention.

Room Tip: There are many gates to get into the medina, the Dar el Yasmine its near the blue gate.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernat87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A great hostel, especially by Moroccan "standards".
Amazingly large breakfast. and nice rooftop terrace.

Our room was located on the main floor by the breakfast area. The room was quite musky (Must be because of the fountain located directly on the other side of the wall). Shower was tiny as well and will flood the washroom. And can get a little noisy in the morning.
But what can I say, its not a 5 star hotel and I didn't mind it at all. it was a comfortable place to sleep.

Great location and please check out the carpet shop that is right next the his hostel. The young man was extremely kind and had great products was genuinely friendly. I promised him I'd buy a carpet from him, unfortunately I was tired of shopping around and didn't feel like buying anything in Fes. If your looking for a sort of carpet/rug, check him out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Don X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, the two Moh'ds are very nice. Convinently located.

Would be a good place to stay as a backpacker stopping off in a dorm. However the double bedrooms were uncomfortable and the bathrooms stank of sewage.

I'd recommend looking elswhere unless you want a convenient dorm.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darelyasmine, Manager at Dar el Yasmine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hi
Dar el Yasmine is a Stanadart Comfortable Accommodation ,
Our Room is Comfortable ,But not Luxury ,
Some times we had a small Problems in the Bathrooms ,and some people they refer to That ,dId renovation for the Bathrooms ,
We in Dar el yasmine Guarantee you to spend a pleasant time ,
in dar el yasmine you will fee at Home ,
Best Regards
Mhamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location of the Dar el Yasmine is very well suited to wandering around the medina at all hours of the day/night, very safe feeling, and the door is answered promptly :) The staff are the real highlight - taking time to pick you up wherever you might be in Fes, offering but not pushing their excursions, making special arrangements if needed, and making you feel at home within the riad. The breakfast, as mentioned by others, is really lovely and enormous! I would recommend this place to all kinds of travelers. :) chukran bzzaaaf :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is quite difficult to find as it's located in the historical center of Fes, however on our arrival we rang the hotel and one of the staff came and picked us up at the taxi stop, wouldn't be able to find it otherwise. The staff was very helpful, answered all our questions about Fes, recommended a restaurant and organized a great trip to Meknes, Volubilis and Chefchaouen.
We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a good value place in the city center.
Only two small things that could be improved..
- the bathroom was bit damp as there was no shower curtain.
- great breakfast but I was little bit disappointed that they wouldn't serve it before 9am, not even when we asked them as we were leaving early that morning

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanicka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#3 of 69 in Fes
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#20 of 216 in Fes
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Verus
Riad Verus
#31 of 216 in Fes
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#52 of 216 in Fes
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostel Dar Jannat
Hostel Dar Jannat
#1 of 69 in Fes
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar el Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar el Yasmine

Address: talla sghira derb ahl tadla No34, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar el Yasmine 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
dar el yasmine is a charming traditional building from the 17th centry located in the heart of the old medina of fes,in the main street talaa sghira near the main entrace Bab boujloud ,dar el yasmine is a small guest house with 6 rooms air conditioner and private bathroom ,in addition to beautiful roof terrasse with tent and view of the medina .dar el yasmine can help you to organize many activitiess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar el Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing