We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laura”
Review of Dar el Yasmine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar el Yasmine
Ranked #27 of 207 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Laura”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 days. When we arrive they offered us tea and the people were really nice.
The breakfast was really good and they offered the posibility to visit Sahara. It was really improvised and they discount us the night that we had booked.
If you go there I recommed to ask them for that tour.

I have been in a lot of countries but this trip has been the best one.
I fall in love with this country and I will come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    66
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
94
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel locations is very good, easy to find. Nearby is the blue gate, a lot of boutiques and restaurants. Hotel rooms is spacious with private bathroom, each day, the rooms are cleaned.
Breakfast includes everything! Very delicious:) The staff is very friendly, creating good mood and make you feel as if you were at home:) Thank u guys!!!
Your prepared berber whiskey was really tasty:) This is really a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The best regards from Lithuania:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very cozy place in the heart of medina. Easy to find. Nice environment, good breakfast, kind stuff. It was worth to cancel one night in Marrakesh and spend one more night in this hotel. Thanks all guys for warm welcom and good mood :))

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adaivuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We definetly had a lovely stay in this riad, it is nice and cosy, clean and well located in the medina.
The staff is friendly and the breakfast is abundant and tasty, but it is not served before 8:45am.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireiuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos aires
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The place is amazing. I arrived at the train station and one of the staff picked me up and brought me to the hostel, Mohammed was already waiting for us with a typical Arabic tea. I slept in a room for three people with private bathroom, everything completely clean. They made the room every day! On the morning they prepare a big breakfast for you that includes everything!!! They give you advice about all you need! They also hired a taxi for me and my friends to do a day trip. The staff is really friendly and make you feel as if you were at home. The best hostel in Marocco!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am a Peace Corps volunteer in Morocco, and have stayed in many different hotels throughout the country. Dar El Yasmine is my favorite by far! The friendly staff is always there to help, and if you are looking to see more of Morocco they can help you to find tours, guides, and all at very reasonable prices. The hotel itself is located in a prime location in the heart of the old medina. The rooms are well furnished and there is a great breakfast every morning. I have stayed here on numerous occasions, and I will never stay anywhere else in Fes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just returned from a 3 nt. stay. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, location was great and easy to find & breakfast was more than I would have expected.

I also booked a 4hr. Fes medina tour through them and got a fantastic guide at a great rate. We also took the cooking class and it was the highlight of my children's trip, also at a very fair price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Verus
Riad Verus
#32 of 207 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#47 of 207 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar El Ouedghiri
Dar El Ouedghiri
#26 of 207 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#13 of 207 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#3 of 63 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Funky Fes Hostel
Funky Fes Hostel
#5 of 63 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar el Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar el Yasmine

Property: Dar el Yasmine
Address: talla sghira derb ahl tadla No34, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar el Yasmine 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
dar el yasmine is a charming traditional building from the 17th centry located in the heart of the old medina of fes,in the main street talaa sghira near the main entrace Bab boujloud ,dar el yasmine is a small guest house with 6 rooms air conditioner and private bathroom ,in addition to beautiful roof terrasse with tent and view of the medina .dar el yasmine can help you to organize many activitiess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Dar el Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing